We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
84
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting history olive groves peace hosts villa lucca
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We stayed in a 2br apartment here and it was really great. The place was very clean and spacious. The views of Pistoia (15 min drive) across the organic olive groves are gorgeous and it is so peaceful and quiet. The location is ideal for visiting Lucca, Florence, and Pisa. The hosts are down to earth and really helpful. This place is a great value too. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank Lev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spent some of our best days here. A peaceful place surrounded by olive tree groves and grapevines on the top of the green hills of Tuscany. The accommodation is really comfortable. Harwood funished rooms with wrought-iron bed remind the old-style italian mansions. Everyday nap lulled by silence after indulging the unique food and wine of the surrounding restaurants. Gianni and Patrizia were outstandingly nice in describing the history of the place, the deeds of the ancestor, physicist Antonio Pacinotti and helping with any information I asked for. We strongly suggest a visit in this delightful place where we could finally enjoy peace, silence and scent of nature.
.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Proprietario at Az. Agr. Villa Pacinotti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you very much Giovanni for your generous commentary! We remember you very well and we enjoyed your interest about the hisory of the Villa and of the scientist Antonio Pacinotti. It is a great pleasure for us to know that our guests were satisfied of the accommodation and enjoyed our ospitality. Really we do our best to make our guests feel like home and our greatest satisfaction is knowing our guests so felt. Thank you Giovanni, we hope you can return soon to Italy and come here to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have chosen Villa Pacinotti because Giovanni was the one who gave us good price offer! We stayed at Villa Pacinotti 10 nights and found the accommodation perfect for our family. My husband and 2,5 year old son Victor had many nice walks with great views in the nearest neighborhood. Our 1,5 year old daughter, Rosalie could play on swing and slide for children and myself in 6th month pregnancy could rest in apartment as well as in the olive grove. The apartment was prepared specially for us: with two additional cot and bedding. The kitchen was well kitted out, we found there everything we need to self-cooking. I’d like to thank Giovanni i Patrizia for being so nice, always ready to help with finding information, guiding. I recommend staying at the Villa Pacinotti to all lovers of the countryside and mountains.
Marta Legat

Room tip: We had apartment on the up floor which had windows with views on three sides of the world.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Proprietario at Az. Agr. Villa Pacinotti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you very much, Marta for your kind review, we remember very well your nice family! It was a pleasure to see your children happy playing on the farmyard or on the swing. The place is really ideal for families with small children, and we are happy to hear the sound of the joyful voices of children in the farmyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My wife has limited mobility. Our suite was accessible and had a well-equipped bathroom. Giovanni took good care of us. We enjoyed learning about his ancestor, Professor Antonio Pacinotti, and observing his deep concern for the environment.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheeler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at Villa Pacinotti during the Pistoia blues festival and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What a beautiful setting and stunning villa, we could not of asked for a more idyllic welcome to Tuscany. We felt perfectly located and lucky to of found such a treasure....the olive oil is sublime too!
Thank you Giovanni!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandiceBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews