We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faulty Towers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Valle Clavia
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Peschici
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Just come back from this hotel. Staff especially cleaners are doing a brilliant job considering the state of the hotel itself which in relation to health and safety is pretty bad. I went with my daughter and her family which included a year old toddler and three and a half year old. Firstly the whole hotel needs modernizing but more importantly general repairs need to be sorted out. For example when I arrived the reading lights above my bed were not working and not sorted out till the day before I left. On waking up one morning I looked up and saw that the lamp below the air conditioning fan was spinning around only marginally attached to the whole contraption. I asked for it to be sorted out and it wasn't done till the following day so I had to sleep without the air conditioning and worried that the light might fall off anyway, I slept on the other side of the double bed. There was also a wonky shower which was taken away for repair and replaced but there was still a big gap. My daughter and her partner were supposed to be in a 'family room' which was the same size, if not slightly narrower than mine, a real squeeze. One of the reading lamps in their room was taped up with something so I imagine underneath were bare wires.The family 'play area' consisted of a concreted area outside with one slide, partly broken and a little play house, that was it! There was a good sized tennis court, the only place which was soft underfoot for the kids to play when the weather was not so good. Pity about all the olive pips that my grandson kept trying to put in his mouth. Several times he walked into glass doors and banged his little head and when we mentioned this to the receptionist re stickers she just said that people take them off! On walking up to my room one day I noticed that several of the stair carpet fixtures were broken so anyone could have slipped and fallen. I lived in Italy for many years and I know how laid back Italians can be but it is such a pity as this hotel could be great and really is a bad reflection for this region which is on the up and I know how proud and fastidious Italians usually are about their businesses. The food was a bit hit and miss, great meat and some pasta but the breakfast was awful, dry croissants, biscuits etc and coffee out of a machine. There were no trays to carry food from the buffet area which was odd as you had to keep going back again. One morning we could no longer stand the breakfasts and went up into Peschici to get some real pastries. I have to say that although the place looks like something out of the fifties the cleaners kept our bathrooms spotless. Despite these problems we did enjoy our holiday but it was a constant battle trying to stop my grandson hurting himself.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Savrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Alfredo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelValleClavia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Valle Clavia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelValleClavia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Valle Clavia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ravagnanmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelValleClavia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Valle Clavia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ninoVoghera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelValleClavia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Valle Clavia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peschici hotels
1.6 km away
La Locanda della Castellana
0.2 km away
Maritalia Hotel Club Village
0.6 km away
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
#22 of 23 in Peschici
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Gusmay Resort - Hotel Cala del turco
0.5 km away
Hotel Orchidea
Hotel Orchidea
#14 of 23 in Peschici
193 reviews
0.7 km away
Morcavallo Hotel
Morcavallo Hotel
#9 of 23 in Peschici
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Valle Clavia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Valle Clavia

Address: Localita Valle Clavia SNC, 71010 Peschici, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Peschici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peschici
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Peschici
#7 Family Hotel in Peschici
Price Range: ₹ 2,772 - ₹ 32,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Valle Clavia 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hotel Valle Clavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Castellaneta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing