We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
77
118
86
44
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
118
86
44
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

In charge of booking for 3 families so knew the pressure was on!!!
Tried to be positive but found this hotel to come up short on more than one account.
Paid the extra to upgrade our room but didn't feel it was worth it.
Tiny shower, couldn't move. Hard beds with plastic mattress covers, pillows like breeze blocks even when asked for extra because the ones we had too hard!
Breakfast Okish but evening meal poor. Decided to eat out each day.
However, found the majority of staff to be friendly and helpful . Won't be returning

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel for a couple of days this summer. The price was cheap, so we weren't looking for a 5 star hotel for 75US. The hotel is definitely an older hotel. The lobby is rustic, but nice. The room we stayed in was quite old, with worn carpet and bare walls except for one picture. It was a small room, typical of European hotels. The bathroom looked more modern. The people at the front desk were nice. Included in our price was a very nice breakfast, which had meats, yogurt, juice, fruit, coffee, etc. The waitstaff in the restaurant were very helpful, even asking my wife if I wanted to come down to have breakfast before they put the buffet away.

They say that they have wifi, but from our room we could barely get a signal. We did get a good signal, however, in the lobby.

Bottom line, if you're looking for a cheap place to stay and you want a safe, clean room with no frills, this is the hotel for you.

Room tip: If you want a good wifi signal, something close to the lobby would probably help.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ualdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Park Hotel Ovindoli looks like a great hotel......from outside. but actually it's not.
i mean, maybe it has been. The people at the concierge are very nice. The room were just normal. the thing i didnt like is that we have a doble room with a door that communicate with another room. we could hear everything. like we were all in the same room with the neighbour. The breakfast is good, normal. but you have to make the line to do the coffee from the machine. a long line....in the morning?? breakfast time is until 9.30, which i think its to soon. the perfect time is 10, at least. when you are finishing the coffee at 9.30, the waiters are already setting for lunch. and then also the check out is 10.00 am which i think is too early.
wi fii is include, but the line is not good. it fall all the time.
they should work more on those things. they have a good structure, and they should work on it.
at least, the hotel has a good position and is clean.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia0578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

People look for a good hotel...but they propose you a good spa !
Perhaps it was a very good hotel in the seventies, but now, the rooms should really be renovated.
Room carpets and furniture show old dirty stains, mattresses and metallic mesh are so old that the beds keep the body shapes, bath rooms are without windows, the main windows have no shutters , one single elevator is used by hotel guests shared with personnel chamber maids going up and down one small front desk area is to be shared among checking in people and checking out...but they strongly recommend their spa even if this facility was more important than the sleeping facility.

The restaurant area seem to be belonging to another hotel, everything works in the proper way, thanks to the efficient maitre's master eye, also piano bar player is a real expert and enjoyable show man.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARTATTACKSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews