We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in good location.”
Review of Hotel Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Corso
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Orvieto
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel is convenient to the funicular, on the main street and right at the edge of the mire touristy section. Was quiet and comfortable. The room was large, clean and quite cozy, adjacent to a balcony over the street. Breakfast was the standard one gets, the food was hot when it should be and the coffee excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

This family owned hotel for 18 years was spotless and comfortable. The town of Orvieto is beautiful, scenic, charming and friendly. Family speaks English and various members were at the desk at different times of the day. Nice buffet breakfast included. A/C worked very well. Excellent location. We reserved parking in advance (6 Euros) on the internet when we reserved the room, which was an excellent decision. Very secure and safe.

Room Tip: All the rooms seamed nice...some a little smaller than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic60760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Conveniently located and we were able to garage our car. Very helpful staff, even when the language was a problem could use Google translation facility. Room obviously decorated with love and included slippers as well. Pretty good breakfast.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Everything was ok, location very good - close to the cable car that goes down to the train station, yet in the old town already. Nice pub across the street that opens in the evening. The price maybe a bit too high for this hotel though.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V0lta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here about a week and a half ago on a two week trip to Italy. The only thing I can say that I really did like about it was the look of the outside of it and the location. I followed a recommendation from Rick Steves book. The hotel staff spoke little English and I don't know Italian very well other than just the basics so it was hard to communicate with them. There was a man working the front desk quite a bit who whenever I had questions would act super irritated with me which was a bit annoying since I am a paying customer! We arrived and we checked into a decent room. When we opened the bathroom door there was like 2 inches of water on the floor! We let them know about it and they immediately moved us to another room which looked like an attic room or something. It was really odd, right when you walked in you had to walk up stairs and then it was super hot. There was only one small window to open which was on the same level as the bed and right outside was an area for guests to sit out on the patio. The room was super cramped but we didn't bring it up because they did not seem friendly and that they would take it well. Then when we checked out, there was a woman who worked in the breakfast area who checked us out and when we told her that we would pay cash and that Rick Steve's book said you would get 10% off with cash and the book, she argued with us about it until I showed her the actual printed email correspondence. Again, I would not choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janellbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 30 in Orvieto
795 reviews
0.9 km away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
518 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Picchio
Hotel Picchio
#10 of 30 in Orvieto
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#20 of 30 in Orvieto
409 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Orvieto
Hotel Orvieto
#23 of 30 in Orvieto
269 reviews
2.1 km away
Oasi dei Discepoli
Oasi dei Discepoli
#13 of 30 in Orvieto
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corso

Address: Corso Cavour 343, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Orvieto
Price Range: ₹ 5,102 - ₹ 9,965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corso Hotel Orvieto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing