We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
jasmine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
jasmine
ingresso: prego...accomodatevi!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
jasmine
ingresso: prego...accomodatevi!
la cucina completamente attrezzata
microonde, toaster, bollitore..e tutto ciò che ti serve
il soggiorno con TV HD, i libri da leggere sul comodo divano
luminosa, calda ed accogliente
andiamo al piano superiore ?
la camera matrimoniale: affacciati al balcone e vedi...la storia di Orvieto
romantica atmosfera d'altri tempi
camera singola
il sobrio fascino del passato
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Orvieto, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
suhoustow...
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

our stay at Il Gelsomino di Isia was perfect. The house is located centrally, yet is quiet and offers beautiful views. From our windows we could see the bells of the Duomo, and also down into a garden.

Daniela and her family were very welcoming and went out of their way to make sure that everything ran smoothly.

Daniela is a gracious hostess and as my sister remarked- "Daniela has thought of everything needed by a traveler'. The home made cake as well as a beautiful cheese plate greeting our arrival were wonderful.

In particular I would like to thank Daniela for her assistance in introducing me to her niece, Serena P. (degreed in art history and museum sciences)who made time in her schedule to help me 'scrape off the barnacles' of my rusty italian. Our late afternoon informal conversation classes spent in various outdoor cafes chatting were just the perfect way to discuss the day's sightseeing activities and also offered a great entry into a part of life that few tourists get to experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central with great views
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Orvieto dreaming...”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A most wonderful casa with thoroughly delightful hosts. I was taught early on to leave a place better than you found it. In the many many places I've stayed in over the years there have only been a handful where this is impossible. Il Gelsomino is one of them. We walked through the gelsomio covered entrance to find biscotti, home made jams and all the ingredients to make bruschetta in the kitchen which were all very yummy. The house was spotlessly clean and everything worked. Even the cooking knives in the kitchen were sharp. Daniela and Eleanora could not have done more for us and made our stay a very pleasant one. When you are next in Orvieto you now know where to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care and pride Daniela and her daughter Eleanora have in the apartment.
Liked least: Having to leave...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina T
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“lucky to find this beautiful holiday apartment in Orvieto”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Everything was perfect. Very clean, provided all comforts, it was beautiful, with beautiful views and good location. And all this in a very good price. We actually didn't expect it to be so clean and comfortable, everything was taken care of in detail by the friendly owners. Well done!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort we where privided with
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulce87
Citta di Castello, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Posizione e appartmento caratteristico
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing