We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
836
151
22
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
151
22
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dressing room infinity pool our waiter half board breakfast and dinner excellent quality val gardena free of charge hiking guide an amazing hotel hotel is located beautiful surroundings fantastic stay hot tub spent days ski area town centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We have spent 5 days in September at the hotel, the rooms are very cozy, the spa facilities and the pool is great. The hospitality is wonderful; the staff is very nice and willing to help. The hotel is located in a beautiful location for hiking and biking. The food is great, especially the rich breakfast.
We are highly recommending the hotel and surly we will come again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 487avib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

What an amazing find!! Tucked up in the mountains away from the town is this hidden gem! Cannot fault the staff. I stayed at the hotel with a last minute hiccup that my boyfriend couldn’t join and was stuck in a hospital in England. I arrived with my daughter after a stressful car hire trip, and only the second time driving on foreign ground. The welcome was warm and friendly, the decor as described. There is a free shuttle to the ski lifts and the centre of town, so completely took the stress out of everything with a 14yr old. The pool... wow!! Definitely something to make you spring out of bed for! Food... such a variety and of excellent quality too. Tried to rebook for next year but they are full for our dates! We will definitely return!

The only 1 star would be for the nakedness at 5pm in the well-being area! Not suitable for teenage viewing! When in Italy I guess!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank cristalfizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Spent a extended easter weekend at Hotel Albion with friends (6 adults + 7 kids) and the hotel was excellent for all ages. Kids room with supervisor in combination with great food and wine and an outdoor spa area made the afternoons and evenings pleasent for all ages. The hotel ran a small mini bus to get to the hills, would have been better with direct ski access but worked out. On the upside of that, there is a more resilient atmosphere compared to more hectic ski resorts on site. Ski area not especially challenging but views spectacular. Would definitely like to come back.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here with my family for a week in July and we simply loved it. The staff is amazing, the restaurant is very qualitative (even for our friends, who were ordering glutenfree dishes), the barkeeper is just of an expert for gins, as for whiskies and cigars and we felt as if we arrived to our second home in the mountains. Also, the sky pool is impressive.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Luka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We just spent five nights at the Hotel Albion. We booked two Villa rooms which are less expensive than the original rooms in and around the hotel.

To set the expectations right the Villa rooms:

* Villa rooms are not that far away, but ironically I had hurt my ankle, and that made the walk hard.
* The Villa is shared with some of the staff but that did not bother us at all - in fact, they were all so quiet and we never saw them come and go once.
* The Villa rooms do not have AC and it did get a bit warm but as long as we kept both the balcony door and window open it tended to cool down more than enough.
* Keeping the doors/windows open lead to a few flies and bugs entering the room and sounds of some cars from the road above the hotel.
* If I had one recommendation it would be for the Hotel to put floor standing fans in each Villa room which would easily cool them down and take away any noise issues if the windows/doors are left open at night.

With the above said, as long as your expectations are set right the Villa rooms are still a really good value, and if any of the above bothers you, I would simply recommend splurging on a room in the main property because the Hotel Albion was a fantastic experience.

The pool and spa area is awesome and has options for indoor swimming and lounging in addition to the many outdoor areas.

I have had the pleasure of staying in dozens of hotels around the world that offered outstanding management and service staff and what stood out a bit different about the service experience at the Hotel Albion was........

* It truly seems like a family run atmosphere.
* We had a few requests and the front desk and entire staff were exceptional and so warm and friendly.
* If you get the half-board option that means dinner along with breakfast and after a few days you get to know the restaurant servers and staff very well. It is almost comparable to being on a cruise ship and how close you get to the cruise ship staff. We feel in love with almost the entire restaurant staff and were almost ready to ask them to come back to Florida with us - LOL.
* You can tell how well run this place is and how strong the management team must be because the service staff had that perfect blend of being polite and helpful but in a more natural way. We loved that the restaurant staff was not afraid of sharing some personal tidbits about themselves and you felt as every day went by you got to know them just a bit better.

AND let me say that the Hotel Albion is actually a pretty good value = If you include the half-board for a family with kids and take advantage of their free hiking excursions lead by their hiking expert........and a free pass to the ice skating rink about 10 minutes away.....and the included pool/spa amenities then the overall cost is pretty reasonable.

We loved our stay at the Hotel Albion and would highly recommend it to anyone!!!!!

Room tip: Splurge on a room attached to the main hotel but if needed the Villas offer a fantastic deal.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed-IdealJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews