We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Ski Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Ski Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

This was our second stay in Hotel Gardena and we took the Super Ski Week package this time. We throughly enjoyed every moment of our stay through the excellent service by all hotel staff: receptionists, waiters, spa staff, bell boy, ski shuttle, lovely quitar and piano music at nights...

Every day of our stay was sunny and warm (8 to 15 C), yet ski condition was wonderful. The restaurants at Seceda (2,500 m. high) were serving gourmet foot and cappucino at porcelain china. Definitely worthwhile to experience several of these lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TorontoBarry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    21
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
97
154
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East of England
Level Contributor
160 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; the warmth of welcome, clean and spacious bedrooms, superb kitchen and relaxing spa were some of the best ever. Karkheintz is great fun as a ski guide who certainly knows all the best mountain restaurants; skiing with him made our ski holiday even more enjoyable.

Everyone at the hotel is welcoming and seems genuinely helpful and friendly.

We shall certainly return!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

We went to the Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof at the end of the fall season. We were greeted warmly, shown to our room by the receptionist, and shortly after she left, a waiter arrived with cookies and prosecco. A fruit bowl was already in the immaculate room. The service in the restaurant was fantastic. The waiters and sommelier were knowledgeable and friendly, but knew when to leave us alone. We signed up for half board, which meant an enormous breakfast buffet and five-course dinner (menu changing nightly) were included in the room rate. The food was the equivalent of a superb standalone restaurant. Plus a well priced wine list with a wonderful selection of Alto Adige wines. The sauna/steam room choices perhaps are standard in the Dolomites, but I had never seen anything like it -- six different types to choose from, including a glowing crystal ball in the hammam that changed colors! You are 2 minutes' walk to the chair lift to the Alpe de Siusi for "hiking" (not too strenuous, and you can always get a beer at one of the mountain restaurants). The hotel far exceeded my expectations and I would definitely arrange another trip to the area expressly to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkm132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We have been extremely satisfied with the quality of service, food and comfort staying in this hotel for a week. The valet service at arrival and departure, attention to details in the restaurants, the quality and the variety of the food, the assistance at the reception and the overall experience was just excellent. If the entertainment at nights can be improved by extending the lovely quitar music from 3 nights a week to every night and a small dance floor is provided nights will be more interesting. Thanks to all Hotel Gardena staff for making our vacation very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoBarry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We found this hotel randomly and didn't know what to expect. We got in late and were very hungry so the first thing we did was have dinner. Everything we ate was absolutely delicious. It exceeded my expectations. I've started a diet now that I'm home especially after eating so much of the special anise bread. I loved it so much our waiter gave us a loaf when we checked out. The staff were welcoming and friendly. I was so surprised to find the excellent quality of food and service in such a small town...actually in London you might get the amazing food, but never the warmth of staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyhernanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.4 km away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#1 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.5 km away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.4 km away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Adler Balance
Hotel Adler Balance
#6 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof

Property: Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Address: Via Vidalong 3 | Val Gardena (BZ), 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,526 - ₹ 38,165
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Grodnerhof Hotel
Gardena Grodnerhof Ortisei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing