We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
25
50
27
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
50
27
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Bed bugs, molds in the bathroom and rude bar personell. The breakfast bread was not daily fresh, and not worth waking up to. Oly one key per room, not practical!

Never going back here, that's for sure!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mediadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at hotel Rodes for 1 week in July. We chose the hotel based on their familly orientation, half-board availability, and family-run establishment.
We appreciated their generous breakfasts and dinners, where there were many options each day to choose from.
The hotel has been running for a couple of years, and they still have their local celebrities from the 90's on posters, part of the hotel's charm.
We did not visit the hotel's spa and pool section. The hotel offers a shuttle service, and there is also a bus stop right outside the hotel with free buses throughout the val gardena in summer for easy access to all sites.

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Rodes and the staff made us feel very welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familySAFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

rodes hotel is a warm home,that you want to come back again and again.
the location is perfect,ski bus in front of the hotel,and also a shutle of the hotel.
All the people who work in the hotel are there for years,very kind and warm,very helpfull,giving you the feeling that you come to visit a family!
The rooms are big and very well equipped,very clean,the swimmingpool is big and clean,also the sauna.The nicest part is,that when you come,you even know the visitors.....
The food is 5 stars,deferent everyday.
We go to hotel rodes year after year.What else we can ask for?
Adva Bril & all the family, Israel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We realized our one week stay in La Rodes March 15-22, 2014 = in the framework of Val Gardena Dolomity Sun; perfect hotel service with friendly stuff (including immediate transit to/from skibus or other destinations within Ortisei), super meals, sauna (pitty that one of sauna rooms was out of service during our stay) and swimming pool as a wonderful relax after full day of sunny skiing = and for really modest price! What more one can wish?

We will come back again for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites are perfect, e.g. for excellent afternoon cappuccino...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 332Rames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Last time we were there was in January 2013. Our group has been there for a short break in the beginning on January for years now.
First we chose this hotel because, it was the only available option for short break (4 days).
Hotel is not the newest but staff really makes you feel like home. Hotel has it's own shuttle bus, which is your's to use.
Service is good and rooms are okay. Overall experience was good and everybody are happy to stay at the hotel again.
Hotel location is not in the center of Ortisei but it's only about 5-10 min walk away.
So if your'e not looking for a 5 star hotel or are a little cost conscious, it could be the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews