We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
60
128
54
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
128
54
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Spent one night. Clean. Large large rooms by European standards.. Great location to the Sea, but very reasonable. Short car ride away to the city and the sea! Proprietors very cordial!! Great Breakfast! Nice pool!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank 05251966kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here on the second night of our holiday on the way from Florence to Rome. We did enter the address into the sat-nav, however this took us much further down the autostrada than the actual location so you have to keep an eye out!
We drove to Orbetello and onto the island for the day, we were hoping to drive all the way around but that isnt possible, the town is also a drive from the hotel rather than being able to walk so we stopped at a supermarket on the way back to get a 'picnic dinner'.
The hotel its self is good with covered parking and external access to rooms. However once you are inside the rooms are very basic and old fashioned - we had a bathroom that was far too small to have a bathtub but they had put one in anyway meaning the toilet was very close and the shower screen could only be pulled over once you were in the bath rather than being able to allow the shoer to heat up a bit first.
We chose not to include breakfast but got some snacks from the supermarket for our journey to Rome.
Overall, Tris was what we were expecting, good for the night but not for an extended holiday.

Room Tip: there are lots of cats so if you have allergies avoid
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PWWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just for one night, because I don't know what to do there. This hotel is nowhere, but it is good place to start your trip along the sea to Genova. I spent a night there and that's it. Usual hotel with rather old furniture. Pool is very good. They have beautiful garden. Breakfast is very poor. I would say it is very good motel.

Room Tip: You can't use pool after 7 or 8 pm.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pashaslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Tris Residence Hotel is a perfect place to stay for all people who want to explore the areas around Orbetello - friendly owners, clean rooms with a lot of space, easy to reach from the highway - a family run business, with a nice pool and garden to relax...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed for two nights on a stop over from Tuscany to Rome. Hotel is well run and rooms are clean and with plenty of space. Pool area is well kept. Breakfast was very good and service is friendly. The location is between the road and the train track so it is best suited for staying the night and visiting Monte Argentario or other reas during the day. La parrina can be recommended for dinner only 5-10 min drive to a gorgeous old vineyard.

Our kids loved the hotel as they also had cats and a play area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flindmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews