We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, inexpensive, friendly staff”

Ristorante L'Ancora
Ranked #59 of 256 Restaurants in Montesilvano
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 57
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My husband and I opted for the "tourist menu." Appetizer, first course and second course, plus wine and water, for 15Euro (seafood) and 18Euro (meat). I selected the seafood options and my husband selected the meat. Everything was fresh and delicious. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful in translating the menu. After dinner, we enjoyed a complimentary glass of limoncello. I couldn't believe all of the food we ate only cost us 33Euro! If you find yourself in Pescara/Montesilvano, give L'Ancora a try!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We chanced upon L'Ancora whilst visiting the coast during a two week holiday in Abruzzo.
L'Ancora is a new family owned restaurant who go out of their way to make you feel welcome, the seafood was fresh, exceptionally well prepared and presented; the recommendations were superb with anti pasta consisting of many tasty cold and warm dishes, followed by a seafood carbonara pasta dish, all washed down wine fine house wine, all for €50.
One of the best meals we have had for a long time, provided by cheerful, knowledgeable and friendly owners.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fergusong472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Situated conveniently on the sea front in Montesilvano. This great little restaurant was very welcoming .
We both had prosciutto & mozzarella to start and it was a large portion. We then ate delicious grilled prawns & prawns in cognac.
The manager Maira was very helpful explaining any questions about the menu. Her English is excellent and she was a lovely, amiable host.
It was a lovely evening finished off with some fine Limoncello. Would definitely recommend you give this place a try.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sulc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

we arrived in Montesilvano and we were looking for somewhere to eat in the evening. Trip Advisor had a listing for this restaurant. I would say from the outset that this restaurant deserves far mor entries that it currently has and that I am certain that they would all be of a high standard. On arrival the greeting was welcoming and friendly, with an offer to translate anything we may be unsure of and also to make anything that we may have in mind. The food and the service was excellent and also at a very reasonable price. If you are looking for a place to eat that will make you feel relaxed I would highly recommend L'Ancora. We will certainly return again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Both starters and main course we're Good Italian food. We'll come again!!
Pastas were very tasty. Service was good and with English :)

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 234tiinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante L'Ancora also viewed

Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
 
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
 
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Ristorante L'Ancora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing