We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bar furniture
The view from living room's window
Piazza Grande,distant 100 mt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
S F
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent 5 nights in this comfortable, conveniently located flat. We drove to Montepulciano and Luca (the owner) met us outside the town walls to escort us to the flat. He gave us recommendations of restaurants and what to see/do there. (Our favorite restaurant was Pane, Vino & Zucherro which we visited 3 times!). The main street is near the flat as well as the Piazza Grande, Duomo and many other sites to visit. When we visit again, we will consider renting this flat. Having a car, it is easy to have day trips to Pienza, Montefollonico, Montecchiello, Montalcino, San Gimignano, Siena to name a few. A quiet flat, beautiful town, stunning countryside, and incredible food and wine make this a perfect vacation spot. Luca is a very gracious host ready to help in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There are 20 steep steps to get to the flat with suitcases. But, you only have to carry them twice!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefana
1 review
“Great place, friendly helpful service”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very good friendly service, well set up with everything you need and a beautiful place to spend your holiday. Lots of good advice on where to eat, wine and how to get around. We loved our stay with Luca.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene L
1 review
“Great experience in Montepulciano”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Luca is a very nice and helpful host. He gave us a lot of useful information about the area and he was always available if we needed anything.
Montepulciano is a very quaint village and the area is breathtaking. The apartment is clean, very well situated, well furnished and offers all the comforts of a home away from home.
Close to Sienna, Assisi, Arezzo, etc., you can easily visit the south of Tuscany and a part of Umbria and taste all the wonderful wines of the region and then come back to the peace and quiet the apartment offers.
We enjoyed staying in Montepulciano and meeting Luca which made our 2-week trip in the region even more memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
Liked least: Really nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Librarian...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Livin' la dolce vita!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fabulous meet and greet service; the apartment was perfect! Modern amenities, quiet and great location! Luca's food and wine recommendations were spot on! Already have recommended this and potentially any of Luca's properties to family and friends! Can't wait to return and stay longer in Montepulciano!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luca's personal attentiveness to share his knowledge of food and wine with us!
Liked least: 15 stairs up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi Natalie,
thanks for your nice words. I hope you will come back in Montepulciano and next time,maybe,you can stay in my new flat "Into the Sunset".
Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P
Pasadena, California
1 review
“Wonderful Place To Stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Luca was the best host you could imagine. He was attentive to all of our requests and helpful to the max. Casa Montepulciano was superb, modern, roomy, clean, comfortable and centrally located. I really can't say enough good things about our stay there other than it was perfect and everything we had hoped for. Thank you again Luca.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing