We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
44
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room great location free parking the owner girosole cinzia furniture palazzo tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Room is large, we could get our bikes in. Ancient building, fine decor and furniture, new ensuite bathroom. Included breakfast is nice ( 1 croissant+ 1 coffee/cappuccino+ 1 cheese&ham toast+ 1juice ) but you need to walk to a nearby cafeteria. We prefer to have breakfast on the spot, but probably due to strict local rules, it's not possible in a guest house. Very polite owner.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewsItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Cinzia and Micheal welcomed us into their beautiful home in central Montepulciano
Gave us detailed advice about sights and tastes. Large room with high vaulted ceilings and a magnificent view.
Wonderful!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DCY47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Located in heart of Montepulciano, in former palazzo, this hotel was stunning. Cinzia and her son could not have been more helpful. Free parking. Fresco on the high vaulted ceiling, large comfortable rooms. Loved this place! Note - August is hot, they had window unit air conditioners. First one didn't work, they brought in second which worked well. I did need the air conditioner given how hot it was in August.

Room tip: Ask for the room with the vaulted ceiling
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank semeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay in a great location. Cinzia and her son were informative and friendly. The room was stunning, loved the art on the ceiling. Bathroom was clean and plenty amenities. I recommend this as a place to stay. We only stayed one night which was booked through Mac Adventure tours ( great company fir cycling tour). Breakfast let's it down but Don't let this deter you. This place is a gem.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

If you like very large rooms and quiet this is your place - at least our room on the first floor fit the bill. The hostess was helpful and went out of her way to find us a taxi for a longish trip near Siena.

We would not look elsewhere for future stays in Montepulciano!

Room tip: The room nearest the reservation desk is very large with a very large bed (bigger than an american king)
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb4261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews