We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Dimora del Corso
Nearby Hotels
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$ 289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo San Biagio(Montepulciano)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$ 344
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tiziana(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meuble il Riccio(Montepulciano)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
95
24
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
24
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Very modern, newly renovated. We had the sloped ceiling top floor room. Very spacious. There is an elevator. All the necessary amenities.

Parked outside the city walls and walked up. The owner came in 5 minutes after we buzzed, from a nearby property. Very pleasant. We could apparently have driven up and found designated parking but decided to avoid driving in pedestrian areas. In retrospect this would have been the one walled town where this probably would not have been too difficult as it is well sign posted. We parked in the public park by the gate for 10 euros for 24 hours.

Had to walk up to the restaurant to check in afterwards but this was okay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ComeSeeHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We arrived at the reception of Dimora del Corso in a frazzled state, having driven in from Florence. Montepulciano's streets are very difficult to navigate with a standard shift rental car! The energetic concierge, Francesca, checked us in, grabbed the car keys, and drove us to the door where we dropped our luggage. Then she found a free parking spot nearby. Our room was spotless and comfortable. It had a lovely private terrace, where my husband could smoke. The room was quite modern, and the bathroom was brand new. We did not have their breakfast, as it was a 10 minute walk uphill, but we had lunch at their restaurant and it was lovely. Francesca doubles as the the maître d' there. She seems to work 24 hours a day, always with a smile on her face.

Room Tip: If you are not interested in the terrace, I would ask for a room with a view of the Tuscan countryside. These views are ubiquitous in Montepulciano!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didolag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We spent 5 weeks in Orange, a spacious, well equipped apartment on the second floor overlooking the main street of this beautiful village. If the windows were closed there was no noise but when you emerged downstairs you were right in the middle of everything that was happening in this interesting place. We enjoyed our time here and the friendliness and helpfulness of Francesca and her staff. It was wonderful to have a secure parking space close to the apartment. Our daughter joined us for 2 weeks in the convenience of a connected extra bedroom.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CFBtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This bed & breakfast was one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed. We stayed 3 nights in September in Montepulciano - a beautiful hilltop town in Tuscany where the aroma of wine is in the air. The Dimora had a spacious (especially by European stands) room, super comfortable bed and a stellar shower (everything is newly renovated), and a few steps up outside the room there was a terrace. The location was perfect - on a slightly quieter part of the Corso - lots of shops and a short walk to everything you would want to see. The owners, Francesca and her family, were extremely nice and helpful - we ate dinner at their restaurant, The Trattoria Di Cagnano ( a ten minute walk from the B&B) which served excellent food. The pear with gorgonzola cheese appetizer was a breathtaking sight! I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We loved our visit to Montepulciano, which is an amazing hilltop town full of artisans and some of the best wine and food in the world. A big part of the reason was this lovely B&B. We are a family of four and the space was huge. There is a small kitchen and a washing machine so it is perfect for a longer stay or for families (or larger groups as you could also rent the adjoining room). We didn't need the kitchen since we wanted to partake of the food (the lovely breakfast at the trattoria down the road was 5 euros for adults, free for kids) and the owners and staff were absolutely lovely. As an example, while having dinner at the trattoria our first night our daughter was telling us about her mosquito bites and the waitress/owner immediately brought over some ointment. The location could not be better, it is dead central, has ambience but windows that are completely soundproof, AC to keep the place cool on warm evenings and is incredibly spacious. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Family room is HUGE and lovely. Be sure to ask to reserve their parking spot nearby
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davecamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews