We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 114
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 96
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$ 293
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Le Manzinaie(Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Ardene(Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Cognanello(Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Bossona(Montepulciano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
95
24
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
24
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We spent 5 weeks in Orange, a spacious, well equipped apartment on the second floor overlooking the main street of this beautiful village. If the windows were closed there was no noise but when you emerged downstairs you were right in the middle of everything that was happening in this interesting place. We enjoyed our time here and the friendliness and helpfulness of Francesca and her staff. It was wonderful to have a secure parking space close to the apartment. Our daughter joined us for 2 weeks in the convenience of a connected extra bedroom.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CFBtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This bed & breakfast was one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed. We stayed 3 nights in September in Montepulciano - a beautiful hilltop town in Tuscany where the aroma of wine is in the air. The Dimora had a spacious (especially by European stands) room, super comfortable bed and a stellar shower (everything is newly renovated), and a few steps up outside the room there was a terrace. The location was perfect - on a slightly quieter part of the Corso - lots of shops and a short walk to everything you would want to see. The owners, Francesca and her family, were extremely nice and helpful - we ate dinner at their restaurant, The Trattoria Di Cagnano ( a ten minute walk from the B&B) which served excellent food. The pear with gorgonzola cheese appetizer was a breathtaking sight! I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We loved our visit to Montepulciano, which is an amazing hilltop town full of artisans and some of the best wine and food in the world. A big part of the reason was this lovely B&B. We are a family of four and the space was huge. There is a small kitchen and a washing machine so it is perfect for a longer stay or for families (or larger groups as you could also rent the adjoining room). We didn't need the kitchen since we wanted to partake of the food (the lovely breakfast at the trattoria down the road was 5 euros for adults, free for kids) and the owners and staff were absolutely lovely. As an example, while having dinner at the trattoria our first night our daughter was telling us about her mosquito bites and the waitress/owner immediately brought over some ointment. The location could not be better, it is dead central, has ambience but windows that are completely soundproof, AC to keep the place cool on warm evenings and is incredibly spacious. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Family room is HUGE and lovely. Be sure to ask to reserve their parking spot nearby
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davecamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We arrived by taxi, which delivered us to the door. It would have been a tough go hauling luggage up the long upward climb of a street to arrive otherwise. The driver phoned the owner, Francesca, who came down from a sister property (where the included breakfast is served) to show us our room and get us oriented. Room was fine - clean, spacious enough for the three of us, and we slept well. We woke early and walked to the top of the town and admired the fabulous views at sunrise. The room was good. The town was better. The views were the best. One last note: The coissants served at breakfast were absolutely the BEST I have ever eaten. Do you make them with unsalted butter?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SWG-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in March at La Dimora. We wanted to stay inside Montepulciano and this was the perfect place. Parking was included in the stay and Francesca was kind enough to walk down and show us where to park when we were a bit lost (pretty close to the hotel itself). The room was spacious but the bathroom was a little cramped (not a huge deal for us - it was very clean which is my number one priority). We ate at the restaurant the owner runs and had a very good meal. We bought a lot of wine and the B&B has an elevator which made hauling it up to our room nice and easy each time! We definitely plan to visit Montepulciano again and I would stay here on a future trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewReviewer977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews