We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
96
24
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
24
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were welcomed by lovely Francesca, who made us feel right from the start very welcomed. She was all smiles and genuinely friendly although as it was late she must have already had a very long day of work! She helped us with our luggage and parking that she had organised upon request. We also informed the hotel in advance that we are travelling with a small dog and they were really nice about that too.

Our room, (the Lavender room), was pretty and comfortable. In the heat of July it was nice to have a funtioning air-conditioning, the wi-fi was also working. The location of the hotel is perfect for spending some time in Montepulciano which is an amazing place to visit. During our stay Francesca and her sister were happy to assist us with questions of local attractions.

We had breakfast and lunch at their restaurant La Trattoria di Cagnano and were very happy with our meals as well. The second day we skipped the standard hotel breakfast and had some coffee, fruit and croissants on the outside terrace instead which was really nice. The standard breakfast was alright too and very reasonably priced.

All in all, great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenriW_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My family and I visited Montipulciano for the first time in May 2013. My brother and family have vacationed there many times and highly recommended the town and especially the restaurant Trattoria di Cagnano and the B&B La Dimora del Corso, a small B&B both owned by a delightful couple. We rented three rooms for three nights. Everything was beautifully decorated and spotless. I would highly recommend staying in this quaint spot. Right outside the main entrance you literally step onto the street with fabulous shops at your finger tips. We visited Paris for five days and many areas in Italy for nine and we all agreed our favorite dining place was Trattoria di Cagnano. We were greeted like family ( they got to know my brother well )although I think all visitors would get the same friendly welcome. We all tried different meals so we could taste a little of everything. We agreed we could not decide who had chosen the best entree. Everything was wonderfully prepared and so delicious! We have decided we must go back sometime. So, I would highly recommend the area and most of all the Trattoria di Cagnono and La Dimora del Corso.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My family and I stayed at La Dimora for 3 days in early May. Francesca, her husband, and sister were so easy to deal with, and made us feel right at home. The hotel is in a perfect location, and is clean, modern, and updated. Highly recommended!! Also, their restuarant, Trattoria di Cagnano is delicious, and a must-visit while in Montepulciano!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bij225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

La Dimora is located on one of the main roads of this charming village and our room overlooked this road which made it a little noisy but added to our experience of Tuscany. The room was spotless and well furnished, the bathroom was large and beautiful, everything in the building felt clean and new. There is an elevator which really helped with getting our luggage to the 3rd floor. Otherwise we used the stairs. The building felt very secure as well, with a gate and outer doors locked at night. We loved the location because it forced us to get the exercise walking up the hill through town, which we did many times. The breakfast is located a few minute walk away at Trattoria Di Cagnano. It was a very nice buffet of fruit, bakery items, egg, juice, etc. We ate dinner there, too, and thought it was excellent. The staff are all so nice and friendly! When we arrived initially, we parked below the village as close to the restaurant as possible, where we "checked in" and our hostess literally helped us with parking by driving our car through the maze of streets to the parking spot designated for our lodging. Thank you for that!!! The only issue we had with the room was not being able to figure out how to work the fan/air conditioner, so it got pretty warm if we didn't keep the windows open, which meant more road noise. Otherwise, it was an awesome place to stay!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank whatabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Rooms were in an historic building in the town center, but recently renovated to provide excellent lodging. Room was very clean, tastefully furnished, comfortable and convenient to everything. Bathroom was spacious. There is lift (elevator) to the upper floors. Our college-aged daughter was traveling with us and our triple room was very satisfactory. Francesca was very friendly and English speaking. Her restaurant, the "Trattoria Di Cagnano" was the best!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyfColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews