We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accomodations, cooking class, and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jill H
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful accomodations, cooking class, and hosts!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in June 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 5 days at Poggio Etrusco! We had a lovely 2 BR/2BA apartment with a kitchen that we shared with friends in beautiful Tuscany surrounded by olive trees, grape vines, and garden fresh herbs and vegetables! Pamela and Johnny were wonderful hosts and helped us with recommendations for sight-seeing as well as restaurants in the nearby towns. They are American, so language was no barrier for us! One day we went to market, picked out our food and came back for an Italian Cooking School Day. What fun! We rolled pasta, gathered herbs for our food in the garden, cooked with olive oil from their oive trees, and sipped on wine made from their grape vines. Their 2 dogs were friendly and greeted us everytime we came 'home' and would leave their throw toys by our front door for a quick fetch game when we were available! We had a washing machine for our clothes and beautiful weather to line dry them in the fresh Tuscan air! It was centrally located to visit neighboring towns each day and come back to the countryside to relax at days end!

I would highly recommend Poggio Etrusco for a quiet, intimate place to stay! Thank you Pamela and Johnny for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cooking school
Liked least: My shower ceiling was a little low - we are tall!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimplyAma...
info@simplyamalfi.com
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical place, extraordinary hospitality”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in July 2010

We found Poggio Etrusco to be the perfect Tuscan countryside getaway where we had all the perks of being on holiday while feeling right at home. Pamela and Johnny make you feel perfectly at ease, the setting is to die for and the apartments (especially the bedrooms) are magical. For a stay in Tuscany, you can't ask for more !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and friendly hospitality
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford F
Portland, Maine, United States
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting, a wonderful place.”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in November 2010

My whole family really loved this place. It is the midst of olive groves and anciet Tuscan towns which we could walk to. The owners are wonderful and offer warm hospitality and great breakfasts. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry R
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Italian Villa we envision in our dreams - that's Poggio Etrusco!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We were fortunate to have stayed at Poggio Etrusco in September and would love to go back again for a longer stay and one of Pamela Sheldon Johns' cooking schools. Our friends who have stayed there several times recommended the villa when they heard we were traveling to Tuscany, and it was wonderful! Strolling in the olive groves under that warm Tuscan sun was heavenly! Breakfasts were delicious, and sharing them with the other guests, we felt like a family. Our initial arrival in Montepulciano was a bit harrowing with a rental car clutch that went out as night fell, and we called Pamela. She was so calming ,and although dining with her family at the time, she sent a taxi to find us and bring us to the villa. As hungry travelers unknown to the area, the dear taxi driver stopped off at a local restaurant so we could get a yummy pizza to take to our beautiful room! Then, on a weekend, we were without a car, and Johnny took us into Montepulciano and picked us up after we enjoyed our day there. They are the perfect hosts, and we felt so welcomed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect Tuscan setting.
Liked least: Loved everything about it.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smalt416
Windsor, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Tuscany--Pamela and John are the best!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011

My sister and I and my son 18 and daughter 23 had the pleasure of staying at the villa in July 2011. I advise everyone to look into staying at Poggio Etrusco if they want to have the ultimate Tuscany experience. The grounds were magnificent..surrounded by veggie and flower gardens and breath taking olive and wine vineyards. Built in swimming pool to relax by. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. We treated ourselves to a cooking class that Pamela did for us on my son's 18th birthday. It was worth every penny and a memory we will have forever. But most of all, the hospitality that Pamela and John offered to us was what made our Tuscany experience perfect. We love them and can't wait to return. I would highly recommend their villa to anyone at any age. The pictures really do show how beautiful their Tuscan villa really is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We really got the full Tuscan experience. The view, the people, the food. Magnificent.
Liked least: Truly..it was perfect for us.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing