We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
85
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
2
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were touring Tuscany and consulted Tripadvisor for guidance with our choice of accommodation in the countryside - we really hit the jackpot with this one! We were delighted to get 7 nights for our whole family of 13 of various ages in this charming luxury villa in Montepulciano, which is run by the hardworking Maurizio. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Maurizio who offered us a glass of his delicious organic wine, regretfully we couldn't transport a case home in our suitcases!! Maurizio really know how to make their guests feel welcome. From afar we could see him in the vineyards in the morning. And in the evening we could see him in his shop in the historical city center of Montepulciano, only 5 minutes by car from our lovely Villa. We had a lovely spacious typical Tuscan style Villa just for us, and spent several days playing in the yards and swimming pool area with our youngsters (well not so young anymore). Every evening we spent looking over the olive groves and vineyards tendered by Maurizio. He suggested places to go, things not to miss seeing & places to eat & his crew even came to the Villa to prepare and serve a wonderful 5 course traditional dinner to all our family. Villa Montepulciano - La Cipressina is located 3 miles outside Montepulciano and 15 minutes from Cortona, also a great town to visit for its architecture, shops and restaurants. During our stay we hired bicycles to touring the countryside, giving us a real feel for the area and allowing us great freedom to see all the sights at our leisure. We hope to stay at La Cipressina – Montepulciano in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marceloambrosoli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The location is perfect and the vistas breathtaking. The perfect place to relax and take in everything the area has to offer. We were 4 couples plus 1 person, each having our own bedrooms and bathrooms, no one having to share and still there was room for more. Our host Marizio couldn't have been more accomadating looking after all our needs, booking reservations, phoning in take out pizza's, giving directions to some small lovely towns, vineyard tour and more. His energy and enthusiasm for this place he loves and what he does is contagious. Truly a memories we shall not forget!

Room Tip: Every room in the villa has a view and if you want to get away from everyone the reconverted barn makes a wonderful choice .
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimiholatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The villa was lovely and very comfortable for our group of four couples. We loved visiting nearby vineyards and hill towns and then coming home to relax and drink wine by the pool. The surrounding countryside is gorgeous. We were lucky to be there just when the harvesting of the grapes started and that made things especially interesting. Maurizio was very helpful with providing information about the area and arranging various outings for us.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bettypruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Perfect second week to our hustle and bustle Italy vacation. Week two was all about winding down and sipping wine before returning home. We couldn't have picked a better place. Villa was magnificent, pool was refreshing and Maurizio was great. Made us feel at home from the first minute until that last and introduced us to one of his favorite dining spots. Will definitely return next trip to wine country.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gwaymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

So I really can't have imagined a better place to stay in Tuscany. The villa is just far enough from town where you feel like you have plenty of privacy but also close enough for a quick run for gelato. The owners are incredible. They provide anything you need to make your stay comfortable without being seen constantly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and couldn't recommend it highly enough!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with ANY room!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANYCUrbanAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews