We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! What an experience !! CASAGRANDE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Casagrande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Casagrande
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What an experience !! CASAGRANDE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

My sister and I spent four weeks at “Casagrande” during the early summer of
2010.
Immediately upon arrival you are overcome by the feeling of being home
and welcome.Giacomo helped us with everything we need.Our time gave us the opportunity to meet the entire family; humble, pleasant and always there for that little advice one may need in a new surrounding.The villa is just breathtaking with gardens and olive trees ; you must try it, it's the real thing!!
Also, alongside the land inside the property there are cherry, plums and
fig trees. Moreover, an orchard with Boston lettuce, tomatoes, zucchini,
peppers, parsley, basil, eggplant and more, we made great salads with
the fresh vegetables. We can genuinely said that it was the best lettuce
we have ever had the pleasure to eat in our lives. “You can’t get more organic and fresh than that!!.

What’s more the smell of the lavender and rosemary plants is all over and so relaxing; we were sun bathing next to the swimming pool admiring the scenery while we had a snack of some pecorino cheese with grapes and drinking a glass of Montepulciano red wine, magnificent!!

We had a truly awesome experience; unique and yearning to make you return.
Can’t wait to go back again. We would highly recommend this if you are looking for a place to stay during your visit to Montepulciano! The living space was more than accommodating for my sister and I, we even had plenty of room for three girlfriends that spent the weekend with us a truly comfortable and hearth warming tuscan experience.

Do not hesitate and choose “Casagrande”
We will be back.
Bertha and Alina (las sorellinas)

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etele90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Agriturismo Casagrande is a typical Tuscan farm, beautifully and strategically situated 4 km away from Montepulciano. It is surrended of grapes and olives trees. The panoramic view is great over the Tuscan hills. It is a very quiet place and we did not a see any cars a passing the land road over the property, which makes it great for people that love tranquillity and nature!! There is a swiming pool and the appartments are constructed in the old Tuscan way with beams and tiles. It offers a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank André B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Agriturismo Casagrande is located down a very small road around 3km from Montrpulciano. Location is very quiet - literally no traffic other than our fellow guests. We stayed in Il Leccio and fount it exactly as advertised. The apartment was beautifully restored and completely functional. Giacomo was a great host - his recommendations for restaurants and things to do were spot on.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

We had a wonderful week at Casagrange. It was a great place for young kids and for hanging out with friends. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thirtythreetrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

Just back from a lovely 5 day stay at the Agriturismo Casagrande outside Montepulciano.

We had flown into FCO and rented a car and drove the 2 1/2 hrs north on A1 to reach Montepulciano. This was our first visit to Tuscany and due to the late arrival into Rome, we had to do the drive up in the dark - missing the lovely scenery along the way. We did missed the typical Rome ring road traffic, so it was a quick trip. The last kilometer was the trickiest - please print out the map that Casagrande provides on their website as there are no signs and the GPS takes you the wrong way! After a few tense u-turns and backtracks and driving down gravel paths through the olive trees, we found it - Casagrande!

We were here with a group of friends to celebrate a wedding. We ended up taking 6 of the 7 apartments available here. My wife and I stayed in one of the two apartments that are detached from the main house. Let me say that the pictures on the website don't really do this place justice. Our apartment, with cool tile floors and a vaulted brick and timber ceiling was nicely appointed and very clean. Each apartment has its own kitchenette and its own bathroom. Dishes, utensils, towels, extra pillows and a stove top espresso pot, toaster oven, and refrigerator/freezer.

There is a Conads supermarket open 08:00 until 20:00 right on the way to Montepulciano, about an easy 5 minutes drive from Casagrande. We laid in supplies for breakfasts and snacks from here and supplemented with locally items we bought right at the farms, like the pecorino we got from the Chugusi farm.

The property is surrounded by vineyards and olive orchards. Just beautiful. The fig trees on the property were ready for picking and they made a delicious snack with the cheese and a glass of Vino Nobile de Montepulciano.

The owner, Giacomo, took fantastic care of our group - exuding Italian hospitality. He spoke perfect english and went out of his way to make our stay here a trip of a lifetime. He even took some of our group who didn't drive into town one night to get pizzas. Each guest also got a bottle of olive oil that was made from the olives grown on the property - a great momento to remember our trip by.

Pros-
Nice Pool
Guest use barbeques
Close to town

Cons-
No wifi or internet here
So lovely you dont want to ever leave

If you want a relaxed, friendly place to home base with exploring the Tuscan countryside and the nearby town of Montepulciano, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nycentral13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.6 km away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
3.2 km away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
0.8 km away
Agriturismo Godiolo
Agriturismo Godiolo
#35 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.2 km away
Agriturismo La Creta
Agriturismo La Creta
#45 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casagrande? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casagrande

Property: Agriturismo Casagrande
Address: Via di Martiena 40, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,239 - ₹ 10,407
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casagrande is a beautiful house in the country recently restored, in the picturesque countryside of Montepulciano, an ancient city with interesting Medieval and Renaissance history. Surrounded by vineyards, olive groves and woods, it is an ideal location for a quiet and relaxing holiday immersed in nature.The villa has been divided into seven apartments completely independent and furnished with excellent taste using furniture and original Tuscan materials; it is very comfortable and bright and the careful restoration has maintained in tact an atmosphere of old Tuscany. The apartments are surrounded by green valleys and offer a splendid rural panorama.A swimming pool 7x14 metres is available for the guests in the large private garden. You can play tennis at the Fantina, less than 2 km away, make relaxing and pleasant excursions or walks in the woods and in the surrounding countryside. The geographic position is the best for visiting Tuscany and Umbria with their interesting historic and artistic centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Agriturismo Casagrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing