We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

E Lucevan le Stelle
Ranked #16 of 101 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Wine Bar & Bistro in the heart of the old town, it's located in Piazza San Francesco, famous for the stunning view on the valley and on San Biagio Church. "E lucevan le stelle" is open for lunch, apéritifs and dinner, offering a unique location in town for admiring the incredible sunsets on the valley. More than 200 labels of fine Italian wines are available by the bottle, together with a selection of about 20 wines served by the glass. Wide selection of whiskeys, rhum, gin and other spirits. Live jazz on season and temporary art exhibitions.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The most cosy place in Montepulciano. With excellent food & service. With a very interesting wine list. With an unforgettable view. I want to go back again and again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pavlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLSTuscany, Proprietario at E Lucevan le Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

..and we will be happy to see you again and again!!
Thank you mr Pavlos k

Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Sunset-spot from the terrace. Delicious wine and a marvellous platter of cheese&ham. Very peofessional and helpful staff. One of the best experiences so far! Go here!

Thank John Are B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLSTuscany, Proprietario at E Lucevan le Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi John,
Many thanks, I hope to have our customers still!

Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stopped here for lunch while making a day visit to Montepulciano. We ate outside and there was a nice selection of light meals. We enjoyed a leisurely time of eating and drinking, and took advantage of the large selection to purchase a couple of bottles of the local wine to take with us. A pleasant stop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobVirginiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLSTuscany, Proprietario at E Lucevan le Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

I Bob,
I'm glad you enjoyed the Bistrot, but still more pleased that you enjoyed the selection of the wine shop.
Best Regard
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We didn't eat but we did stop off one night when we heard a fantastic three piece jazz band playing on the terrace. The drinks were reasonably priced and there were lots of wine, cocktails and spirits to choose from. Liked it so much we came back the next day, staff really friendly.

Thank GwladBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

It's in montepulciano square , it's a good winery with the best view of Tuscany but the bar isn't directly on the view . While sitting you are just sitting In the town you have to walk 30 meters to see the view that I have in the pictures . My husband and I Had very good red wine with an excellent selection of salami cuts , the burrata, walnut and spinach ravioli topped with olive oil , anchovie bruschetta and finally save he best for last there tiramisu is too die for .. it's maybe one of the best I ever had ...
I would recommend it for a chilled night .

Thank Hala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed E Lucevan le Stelle also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to E Lucevan le Stelle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing