We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
74
48
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
48
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min stroll farm house olive trees antonella chickens supermarket apartment town hosts tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Cannot promote this place enough. Book it. Nestled within the vines & olive groves a 15 min stroll from montepulciano. ( single track farm road on a slope) Gorgeous feature / character filled studios within the farmhouse. It is absolutely picture perfect and should be your every dream and imagination of classic Tuscan holidaying. Pics on here only scratch the surface.

The family are magnificent, they welcome you with open arms , it's like staying with your own family once first introductions are dispatched.

If you really must demand that you speak English in ITALY ???? A super helpful grand daughter is only a phone call away to clarify any questions.

I preferred hearty laughs with marina who spoke less English than I do Italian. Lots of gestures and pointing from both parties ensued and only added to the brilliance of our stay.

Oh yeah for all the balloons who moan about wifi , it's adequate. You're in some of the most amazing Tuscan scenery , in a totally idyllic rural farmhouse with amazing hosts who produce their own quality wines. Really , who gives a funk about wifi reliability? Stay at home to phone bash.

Seriously folks , book this place , it was truly amazing. My only regret is it's going to busy next time I want to visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank maccamck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely old house in a beautiful setting. We were surrounded by hills and the farm's own olive groves, walnut trees, chickens and orchards. Like many Tuscans, the family was very warm and friendly, with a good sense of humour.
We had our own self-catering facilities, and the bedroom was clean and comfortable, and there was a swimming pool with a wonderful view of the surrounding countryside. Montepulciano is a short drive away.
Excellent value for money.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This farmhouse provides excellent accommodation in a traditional Tuscan style. Our two bedroomed apartment was very spacious and well equipped with great attention to detail. i particularly liked our big comfy bed. The pool is very good and very welcome after a walk into Montepulciano (about 500m but uphill!).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We made this an overnight stay in Tuscany b/w Florence and Rome. Montepulciano was more of old Italy, but Fontecastello was quaint and relaxing. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful. We had the standalone cottage. Highly recommended along w La Foce Gardens just down the road. MonteP is near the Autostrada and very convenient. Look forward to coming back and exploring heart of Tuscany from this location. We found this accommodation consistent w all of the reviews. BTw, we just had a continental bfast and didnt get to experience any of the food here. Next time...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lferron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My husband and I spent 3 weeks In the the La Cassina apartment. Our hosts were very welcoming. The surroundings were gorgeous. Our place was very clean and comfortable. Marina and her family were very accommodating. Their dogs are very cute. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay it is in a very central position to drive from town to town in Tuscany yet in walking distance to Montelpulciano without the hassle of parking.
We highly recommend this to anybody who wants to have an enjoyable relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of the world with great hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariaandjohn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews