We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
166
108
37
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
108
37
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel watch the world tour group town centre five nights on arrival triton pietro pouch tuscany spa base alto
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Just spent 5 days at Hotel Ariston. This hotel is centrally located in Montecatini Terme and offers a great spot for touring Tuscany. The hotel is very clean, has a terrific staff- very hospitable and accommodating , good food and breakfast . They also offer a charming front porch area which is perfect to enjoy a drink after a day of touring and
share experiences with other travelers. The room is well accommodated and well maintained each day.
Sarah and Pietro at the front desk are excellent managers, friendly and assist with every need. Montecatini has a lot to offer travelers and Hotel Ariston is accessible to all including the Piazza Populare and train stations. A great stay for our travel club !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cscape86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giba70, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear cscape86,
first of all thank you for having spent time to write us a review.
We are very pleased to read your comment: that is exactly what pushes us to always do our best and do our job with great love and passion. Thank you very much for everything you wrote, for all the compliments and nice words!
All the staff thank you!
We really hope to see and welcome you by our Hotel once again as our kind guest!
We wish you all the best!
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel with a tour group in September. Rooms and facilities were adequate for an Italian 4-star hotel. Breakfasts were exceptional and evening meals wholesome and good quality ingredients, if a little unimaginably presented.Lounge and terrace were well appointed and spacious but under-used due to the bar being hidden. What made this hotel exceptional for the whole group was the friendliness and attitude of the staff especially Pietro & Jessica in the dining room
Hotel has excellent location in quiet street close to town centre and park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindamiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I spent a week here in September as part of a tour group. On arrival, I was disappointed to see that my double room, although quite spacious, was basic and, together with the public areas, in need of refurbishment. HOWEVER, it soon became apparent that everywhere was spotlessly clean and all staff, especially those in the restaurant, work tirelessly and with good humour to ensure guests have the best possible experience. The need for refurbishment becomes less apparent when the staff are so engaging and eager to please, without being obsequious. Jessica was a great sport, always ready to share a joke while maintaining professionalism in the restaurant. Surprisingly, the crisp bed linen was changed mid-week and the good-quality towels were changed daily, which was greatly appreciated. Wi-fi was mainly good and a free safe in the room was a bonus but there was only 1 socket available for chargers, etc. The food was okay and some meals were tasty.

Montecatini Terme is an interesting town with a lovely piazza, large park and some beautiful old buildings and has been a good base for our day trips to Florence, Siena, Lucca, etc. Taking the funicular to Montecatini Alto (the medieval town) was fascinating and well worth €7 for the views alone. A visit to the 18th century spa (€6) was another great experience - such a beautiful building.

I have enjoyed my week in Tuscany very much and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynneNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Lynne,
firstly we want to thank you for sharing your review with us!
We are very very happy that you have enjoyed so much your visit in Montecatini Terme and your Tuscan Tour!
Disappointed for your first negative impression but happy that you have then good reconsidered our Hotel!
We are refurbishing our entire Hotel, so unfortunately and maybe your room was one of the not already renewed ones.
We thank you very much for appreciating our room cleaness, our restaurant with our super Jessica and our entire staff!
We really hope to welcome you again by us: we will wait for you!
Thank you again for everything.
Our warmest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Second time for us in this fabulous place Montecatini.
We were with a tour group this time round and spent five days at the Ariston.
We find Montecatini the perfect place to base ourselves to visit Tuscany and surrounds.The rail network easily gets you to Lucca ,Pissa,Florence etc.
We were made to feel at home in the Ariston by Pietro (St Peter) he managed the hotel with a flair you only get in Italy, amazing sense of humour and very professional,always immaculate at dinner service,and always ready to help weary travellers.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable,we had no problems getting rest. The bathrooms are recently renovated and also spacious.The toiletries were in pouches and were replaced every day.
Considering that St Peter deals with tour groups from varied and diverse cultures,he managed to provide menus that were delicious and sufficient for the largest appetites.
Even when large groups arrived we never felt neglected By the amazing staff.
A huge thank you to Pietro and staff ,with special mention to Jessica (Jessica rabbit) who hopped around the dinning area giving great service, again with great humour considering the amount of guests there at the time.Jessica is soon to be married and we wish her all the best for the future.
We will return to Montecatini and we will look forward to staying with St Peter and his amazing staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor were deemed the quietest by our group
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Jeff,

your review is astonishing! We have no means to thank you enough for it!


We are very very happy to satisfy you in this way!

Many individual guests and groups decide to stop in Montecatini exactly for that reason: from here you can easy travel through practically entire Tuscany!

Many of the rooms are recently renovated – bathrooms in all the rooms – and the process of renovation is going on and on.

Toiletries yes, are replaced everyday by the great job of our chambermaids.

We are very happy also to observe that you have appreciated our dishes and the ability of our Chef.

Pietro (St Peter) was so surprised and glowing reading this and thanks you very much – Jessica does the same!

The whole staff comes together to heartfelt thank you.

We will wait for you again and we too will look forward to host you and your great groups!

Meet you soon again (we hope!).

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed at the Ariston for a week in June while attending the European Open Bridge Tournament. This was not one of the more costly or fashionable hotels in the town, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent and staff (who all had perfect English) were most helpful at all times. Our room was quite spacious (likewise the bathroom) with good air conditioning - which was of vital importance when temperatures outside were over 30 degrees every day. The hotel itself and the street outside was very quiet so we had no trouble sleeping.
There was a small fridge in our room for cold drinks and free Wifi available also.
We did not dine at the hotel as we were out on the town each evening (plenty of nice restaurants in easy walking distance), but breakfast was excellent.
The hotel does not have a car park, but parking was very convenient on the street outside and the staff were very helpful in providing us with advice and driving directions to places of interest nearby.
Overall a very pleasant and charming experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr. John,

thank you very much for having spent time to write a review for us and for having written a fabulous one!

Reading reviews like yours is really important for us. It helps us to motivate ourselves in our job and boost us to always put passion in it.

Thank you for having enjoyed effectively any aspect of our Hotel and staff.

We are really happy that your holiday spot has been quite a surprise for you and that – as a matter of fact – our Hotel has exceeded your expectations.

Thank you very much once again for everything.

We are really glad to have met you and we hope to see you again here!

We wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews