We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
196
148
78
44
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
148
78
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews montecatini alto air conditioning group travel on arrival pleasant stay reasonable size dining room pleasant hotel min walk single room panorama balcony town florence toscana comfort dryer
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

For the first time in my travels I write a negative review! I was in different countries and different hotels. This hotel you can use for one or two nights, but no longer! We were at the hotel 2 weeks at the end of may, booked a double superior room. 1. I Asked a quiet room (we were with a small baby). But they gave a room on the road!!! The road is very noisy, with active traffic.It seemed like you were sleeping on the road.
2. The water in the shower is very hard to set up! Water is very hot or very cold.
It will take 7-10 minutes before taking a shower to adjust the water. 3. Ordered several times food in the room.Not tasty. 4.in the end of a may it was hot.But you can't swim in the pool! The water is freezing! You pay for a hotel with a pool, but Actually it is not! The price for a double superior room does not correspond to the quality.
Отель ужасный! Я достаточно часто путешествую и отели меня в принципе устраивали.Плохой отзыв пищу первый раз в жизни...Не выбирайте данный отель! За такую цену можно найти отель намного лучше! Вода в бассейне ледяная,вы не сможете там поплавать! Очень шумно! Пьяные люди около бассейна,которые ржут на всю округу до 3 часов ночи! Категория отдыхающих соответствующая ...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank goldenfish8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Great value. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and helpful.
The room was very comfortable - especially enjoyed the balcony with a nice view up the bluff.
A short walk to the funiculare was a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraGalli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear dlbrother,

thanks a lot for your message and we are glad that you appreciated your stay here!Waiting to welcome you again, we wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Stayed here for one night having last visited this hotel many years ago. Not much had changed in decor terms in that time in public areas although it was clean and offered exceptional value for money. The 'comfort room' we stayed in had been modernised somewhat and was large, airy and reasonably well equipped with good views of Montecatini Alto. It was however a little spartan and cold in design terms and the bed was not the comfiest I have slept in. WIFI was free and good. The inclusive breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about - sorry. Staff were helpful and polite. Worth considering if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraGalli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear John, thanks for your review.
We are modernizing each year part of the hotel but we want to leave the historic features of our building. We are glad that you choose us again and we wait you again soon!
Kind regards, GHP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I felt very comfortable at this hotel, which had everything including a spa, swimming pool and a restaurant. But more importantly the staff was extremely kind and helpful. I felt very welcomed and taken care of here. I would definitely choose this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraGalli, Direttore at Grand Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Maria,

thanks a lot for you feedback, for us it's very important to know that guests feel welcomed, all staff work for you!So..we will wait you very soon! Best regards, GHP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Had only one night here and had not time to test the pool and other facilities. The room was big, great view. The shower was hard to get water out from and temperature impossible to control. Personal mostly nice. Arriving the breakfast room after 2 minutes a guy picked us up an showed us to a lower standard room. No information , no explanation. Average breakfast and a stressed worker watched a loud TV in the middle of the most of the time. The hotel rooms are old and need to be looked after.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jan135711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraGalli, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for your review!
We remind you...with the individual bicycle tour.
We are sorry for the shower disagreement that was immediately restored.
Your room has got a classic style; the hotel has several furnishings ranging from classic to modern minimal.
We have two breakfast rooms, one for individual customers and one for groups.
Surely one of our staff has accompanied you in the room dedicated to you.
We enriched the buffet and .... hope to see you soon so you can also try our pool and our Bamboo Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews