We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
322
107
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
107
15
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Good situation, very friendly staff and owner, a great experience alltogether! Situated a couple of minutes from the parc, everything is accessable. Also very accommodating - we were travelling with a big dog and the staff and owner did the maximum for our comfort but with always preserving the comfort of the other guests.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 912aurelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

This was our first visit to Montecatini Terme and we chose this hotel as it has free parking and is close to the park, which provides a nice walk. With everything going on around the world, Italy doesn’t have as many tourists at the moment, which is a great shame as everywhere we went was so safe!
This hotel was clean and COVID-19 safe. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful; as not many places open to eat nearby, we ate at the hotel and they arranged a delicious vegetarian main course for me!
The funicular is a short walk down the road, which takes you to Montecatini Alto, well worth a visit and lovely bars and restaurants!
As so many local hotels are shut, there is some local renovation work going on, but didn’t cause a problem.
We sat out by the pool with drinks after dinner, but unfortunately forgot our mosquito spray! Don’t forget yours, if you’re going to sit outside at night!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 81juliahsswwwaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Very good price vs quality. Pool and whirlpool available. The boss and staff really makes you feel welcome. Free parking. Great dinner for the price they ask. We stay at a lot of hotels, looking at value for money, this is one of the best we had!

Room tip: There is a road, but not that busy. You can ask a room as far away as possible.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LouisS987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

We had a great time at Hotel Torretta from start to finish. Our flight was over 3 hours late, so it was 11pm when we arrived. Because we had let the hotel know, they prepared some ham and melon for us so we could eat before bed after a long trip.

The staff were very friendly and helpful - Gabriel gave us great advice on where to visit, park and eat. Fabio, Tomaso and all the other waiting staff were great throughout the stay. Breakfasts were good and the 1 dinner we had was very nice.

While there are great day trips to Lucca, Florence etc, Montecatini Terme itself is a great place to eat and walk around. The pool area is well kept and a great spot to relax and make sure you walk a few hundred metres up the road to catch the funicular up the mountain for brilliant views of the surrounding areas. Mini golf around the corner was also good fun.

This was our first trip since Covid began, so we weren't sure what to expect, but the hotel struck an excellent balance between feeling safe, but still feeling relaxed while on holiday.

Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L2067VUchrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed at the hotel in 3 rooms for couple of days. Our visit was absolutely magical. We’ve arrived late evening and the night receptionist German origin was very welcoming and kind - he helped us to get rest after long way, provided with smiles and tips of advices to better organize ourselves in terms of trips.
We took part in truffles’ dinner organized by the hotel and it was perfect as well both on the way they organize it in quite family and friendly style, we’ve enjoyed very intelligent and unique owners - warm regards)
We’ve enjoyed the choice of wines and artisanal olive oil.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ndif2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews