We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$83
View deal
Hotels.com$90
Priceline$105
Travelocity$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
328
107
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
107
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and jacuzzi a stones throw pasta fantastic holiday town region coach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed at the hotel in 3 rooms for couple of days. Our visit was absolutely magical. We’ve arrived late evening and the night receptionist German origin was very welcoming and kind - he helped us to get rest after long way, provided with smiles and tips of advices to better organize ourselves in terms of trips.
We took part in truffles’ dinner organized by the hotel and it was perfect as well both on the way they organize it in quite family and friendly style, we’ve enjoyed very intelligent and unique owners - warm regards)
We’ve enjoyed the choice of wines and artisanal olive oil.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ndif2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

I have organized a number of vineyard visit and gourmet tours, using La Torretta as a base.
It's a family run hotel where the family cannot do enough to please the customer.
Rooms are spacious and bright, always better to ask what rooms are on offer.
They are constantly being refurbished with brand new bathrooms.The rooms are all equipped with safe, fridge and air conditioning.
Breakfast is good with choice of cold meats eggs and a good selection of breads and pastries, hot drinks are plentiful.
The kitchen is so good that our group uses the restaurant all the time, indeed we even held our welcome dinner there.
Fabulous food and great wine selection.
Not many hotels offer a restsurantvlike this one. One downside is that when you sample the food in the Torretta restaurant, you don't want to eat anywhere else.
The hotel has many private spaces where you can relax with a drink and read or just sit surrounded by orange and lemon trees.
The Simoncini family also own a wonderful country house at Montecatini Alto called I Cipressini. They do cookery lessons and also group lunches, the setting g is idyllic Toscana, surrounded by Olive trees, vines, peach and fig trees. Tbe view from here is spectacular.
Torretta is well placed with a 5 minute walk to Funicular that takes you to Montecatini Alto and a 15 minute leisurely walk into the town centre, walking down past the Tettuccio spa and the lovely bars and caffe' of Via Giuseppe Verdi.
Fantastic hotel, I would give it 6 stars if I could.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

So glad friends invited me along on one of their return visits.
I prefer family run hotels to larger impersonal ones. I felt very welcome from the start and thoroughly enjoyed the excellent food, hospitality and service.
Many thanks to Gabriel, Dante, Nicolette, Simonetta, Fabio, Lucia, Vito, Olaf and all the staff. Sorry for not knowing all your names, I will learn them next time!
Until then, best wishes from Glasgow.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

This was our 5th visit over the past 7 years since the Torretta was recommended to us by friends who also heard about it from some of their friends.
Why do we return? Very simply the warmth of the welcome, the excellent Tuscan food, the relaxed atmosphere and the care and attention of the family who own and run the hotel.
Our friends arrived about 4 hours before us but they were made to feel welcome from the moment they arrived and not just treated like another guest. This makes such a difference and adds to feeling of complete relaxation that one enjoys upon entering the portal of the Torretta. One guest described the feeling as “taking off your overcoat of troubles at the door” and that very much encapsulates what we enjoy and why we return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Itastealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

Been coming here for 6 years now and you feel so taken care of. The family and staff are wonderful and you always feel really relaxed. It’s like coming home.

The pool is wonderful and never too crowded. So peaceful and relaxing. It’s only a short walk to the town centre where there are many good restaurants and cafes.

The breakfast is great with plenty variety.

The funicular railway up to Montecatini Alto is only 5 minutes walk which is a lovely trip as well with awesome views.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StirlingPlasticMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews