We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$99
View deal
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Priceline
$102
View deal
Hotels.com$99
Travelocity$99
eDreams$91
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
721
421
127
45
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
721
421
127
45
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station high ceilings dining room parking pass street parking fantastic location central location cinque terre breakfast and dinner every evening mariano piazza noise florence town tour base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2021

This hotel is on the plaza in Montecatini Terme. It is beautiful and ornate, although it shows its age in a few instances (very small elevators). The service in the bar, at breakfast and at dinner was outstanding. The breakfast buffet had many choices, including both hot and cold food. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and they even let us play their piano on our last night (Christmas carols). Parking is challenging as you have to park on the street but they provide a parking pass for 3 euros a day.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2021

I highly recommend this property. ALL of the staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. The hotel is clean and inviting. There are a number of good choices for breakfast. This is my 2nd time at this hotel and I would definitely stay again!

Room tip: The rooms overlooking the square are lovely but can be a bit noisy on the weekend.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank scubagator94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Fantastic! Would definitely come back again! All of the staff were friendly and very helpful! The breakfast area is lovely and the food was fantastic! They were great about protocols and so we felt safe in our environment. The hotel is lovely and located in the center of everything. We had no problem finding parking nearby as well.

Room tip: Ask the desk an questions, they are glad to help. We parked about a block away by City Hall and never had any problem finding parking.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deuriostem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Located on a charming piazza just minutes from the Centro train station, this historic hotel has lots of character and charm. Montecatini was a great "home base" location to access the highlights of Tuscany. The staff were most welcoming and efficient. Special thanks to Mariano for his extra effort with special requests.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauldbrown1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

Super Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Super attentive friendly staff at the great breakfast spreads. And great daily room servicing. Even organize your stuff perfectly! Amazing place you get so much more back for your money. Would come back here before any other so called higher rated hotel.

Room tip: Parking always available on the long stretch of blue spots to the heading straight from the square where the Carousel is.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zachary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews