We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful - then go to Montecatini Alto

Austere and opulent. One can imagine the rich and famous of times past frequenting this facility to... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
Steve H
,
Axminster, United Kingdom
Unexpected delight

Beautiful Romanesque villa. This is a delightful place to wander around and forget busy lives... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2017
amandahep15
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 438 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Montecatini Terme
from US$ 144.40
More Info
from US$ 79.70
More Info
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
192
114
56
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
114
56
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent ages worth euros giuseppe verdi train station drinking concert baths architecture empire town marble tuscany nose wellness century alto
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Be aware that you will not see inside any of the spa buildings. Nice walk around those and the Gardens but don't expect to see inside anywhere ( unless you book and pay extra for a health spa). Don't think it's worth 12 Euros each.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Visited on a whim and wasn't sure what to expect.

The whole place is just stunning and a lovely place to have a wander around.

The wife and I walked around all of the buildings and grounds then had a nice cup of coffee at the cafe.

Lovely views and a nice place to visit and maybe chill with a book in the gardens

Definitely a must visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Boro32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely fantastic time, the place is beautiful and has one the most beautiful café bar's. Lovely walk and also the termal water. Events are held and luckily there was an Orchestra playing when we were there. It deserves a visit.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Gilberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Though Terme di Montecatini Spa was build in the late 1700s, one could be forgiven for believing that historical records are wrong and that this majestic structure was built during the days of the great Roman Empire. For the princely sum of about 6 or 7 Euro, you can visit the entire building and grounds. The building is architecturally inspiring and if you are lucky enough to be there at the right time of year, as I was, you can take in one of the many night-time concerts held in the grounds. Some of these are free. It was also an honor for me to walk in the footsteps of Giuseppe Verdi, who was a frequent visitor to the spa. Do yourself a favor ... don't miss Terme di Montecatini if you are visiting this part of Italy. I did't avail of any spa treatment so I can't comment on this.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Y3631JQjohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We were lucky enough to be able to walk here from our hotel. Unfortunately, we did not have any spa appointments, but since it was open, we were able to walk around. It's open design was impressive. Wish that I can travel back to get a massage!!! It is my opinion that this is the number 1 attraction in Montecatini.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Firstimer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews