We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$125
Hotels.com$125
Priceline$127
Travelocity$125
Orbitz.com$125
Trip.com$128
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
92
24
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
24
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk from the centre air con half board superior room montecatini alto group town famed tuscany fi century bidet loungers pisa charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

The hotel is very pretty with nice outdoor garden. Rooms are good size. We are here as part of the Gate 1 tour. Staff were friendly.
I was very disappointed with their Hi Speed Wi-Fi. The connection was very unstable and I had no use of Wi-Fi for one day. The explanation is that only the center rooms have good reception. I guess they don’t know much about extender/routers.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saviotung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Recommend. It’s a very nice hotel with a very professional team. Be sure, the staff”ll care abt you. Rooms are new. Beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is near a park. Stayed with 2kids at the end of May, all of us enjoy our holiday.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank XEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2019

This is indeed a grand hotel in a by-gone sense of the word but it has small rooms. A small bathroom with very small shower recess - but at least they had a shower. Very dark room requiring lights on during the day otherwise like night. One very narrow slatted window only. Also, like most European hotels no provision to boil water for coffee or tea. Nothing wrong though in the cleanliness, reception or sleep experience. I was with a tour group so ordinarily it wouldn't be my choice of a hotel. It is a beautiful building though. Now, if you want to experience something in a heritage building go for it but it's not for me.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

The Grand Hotel Vittoria is the upgraded hotel choice of Gate 1 for their "Fly and Drive" Tuscany tour; we opted for this hotel based on the recommendation of our booking agent. The location is within walking distance to a lovely park, thermal baths, shopping, and restaurants. In addition, it is close to highways and within "day trip" driving to major Tuscan sights.
We stayed during an unusual hot spell in September and discovered room temps weren't always acceptable. Temps, for all rooms except the 4th floor, are controlled by the front desk. If you want control of your comfort, I suggest the 4th floor - smaller windows but temps the way you want it.
Parking is on the street or in an underground garage for an additional fee. The included breakfast is in a tent outside the back of the hotel. The food was acceptable and coffee came out of a commercial machine. (No American coffee!) Breakfast staff was often unpleasant and insisted we sit a certain tables that had not been cleaned. Food was not refilled after 8;30 am.
The back portion of the hotel is under construction. We were unable to open our windows during the evening as our window hit the scaffolding. Be aware there is construction noise during the day Monday-Friday if your room is facing the back. Bathrooms are rather quirky; the bidet takes up a large amount of floor space while sacrificing room for the shower.

Room tip: Full control of temperature on 4th floor. Back of hotel is under construction.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLH6519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Montecatini Terme is not an international destination, it is really a centrally located town for visiting Tuscany. The grand Hotel Vittoria is in a quiet neighborhood close to the central square but far enough away to loose the crowds and noise. The front porch is wonderful and the pool is private. The front desk staff were really helpful but the big surprise was that the hotel restaurant was really very good. If you are planning to visit Tuscany you would find this location to be convenient and this hotel to be safe and professional.

Room tip: Front side view are really good - lots of greenery.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamezVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews