We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$ 146
US$ 133
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$ 146
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
504
186
27
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
186
27
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite high standard nice view views lake tyrolean village season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I spent 3 or 4 nights here after over-nighting in Milan in October. Balkan Escapes had booked me into a suite with a gigantic bathroom, huge Jacuzzi, balcony overlooking the lake, large TV, HiFi, fridge, settee etc. All fixtures and fittings were of the highest quality in this beautifully appointed, carved wood, Tyrolean styled hotel. After checking out the surroundings, I opted for eating in the hotel restaurants. I was not disappointed, with high quality, well presented, copious dishes and drinks. The head waiter was also a fountain of knowledge and advice if I was slightly unsure what to select. The staff spoke English to a high standard and were friendly while remaining professional. Lake Molveno itself is beautiful as are the mountains surrounding which can be hiked or ascended via gondola. Definitely somewhere I would go again.

Room tip: I was in a junior suite with Jacuzzi- huge with views of the lake.......perfect
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

There are lots of hotels in the resort town of Molveno at the north end of the quiet Lake Molveno and a short and very scenic drive from Lake Garda and just south of the South Tyrol proper. Molveno is pretty much at the juncture between the more 'Italian' south and the 'Tyrolean' north. Anyway, the du Lac is a great place to stay if touring the area or simply passing through. The lake iteself is quiet, beautiful and surrounded by mountains with just Molveno as the only real development. In terms of the hotel itself, it is well located with views over the lake, very comfortable, simple, clean Tyrolean styled rooms, good facilities and a very pretty dining room with good public areas, small garden and a pool.

The rooms are clean, simple, pretty and well equipped, most seem to have balconies overlooking the lake. There is a small garden where you can have a drink or a snack.

The restaurant is pretty with a simple menu system - you choose from a short set of options (3 per course over three courses) before dinner. The food is pleasant and tasty, not spectacular, but the system they use does make it very good value, as is breakfast.

There is car parking, this might get a bit tight if the hotel is busy though. The hotel faces the main road through the village, but this is not busy and quietens down at night, I'd not like to say what its like in the season though as we were there in early autumn.

The staff are friendly, helpful and pleasant, English is spoken. Thouroughly recommended for great value and quality.

Room tip: Most rooms seem to have balconies, I'd expect most if not all to be good.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

This Tyrolian style hotel enjoys good views over charming Lake Molveno. Our room was at the back but gave us a pleasant view of the town church. It was a good size with simple but sufficient furniture. The shower room was also a good size and well equipped. Limited but sufficient dinner menu choices were provided for the group with which we were travelling. There was an extensive selection at the breakfast buffet. Staff, especially the young women, are very good natured, friendly and helpful. This was an enjoyable stay in the small resort of Molveno.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogermargaret2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

A pleasant surprise right next to downtown Molveno. The hotel has a view of the lake, wonderful outdoor areas including a pool, and is located at an easy walking distance from the lifts (for hiking). The restaurant was the greatest surprise - we ate dinner there each night and enjoyed the changing menu and delicious meals.

Room tip: Best rooms are up front with a view of the lake
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

The hotel is located half way between the lake and the centre. If you are on foot with suitcase it is better to get off at the stop' Vigili del fuoco' in order to go down the hill instead of going up.The swimming pool was closed. The interior of the hotel is really nice and from outside there is a wonderful view.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauracastagneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews