We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
303
107
33
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
107
33
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff, good food and excellent location, Absolutely beautiful! I came as part of a Shearing's coach holiday and was not dissapointed. Pictures can hardly do it justice, I had a room with a lake view and couldn't get enough of gazing at the mountain secnery looking down onto the lake. Lovely grounds with swimming pool add the the experience. Will certainly reccommend to those who love to get away from it all and feel close to nature.

Room tip: facing lake
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atharlow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

This hotel is quite simply superb. Although it has a 3 star rating it really should be rated between 4 and five stars. Why is it so superb?
1. The staff are lovely...kind,friendly and helpful.
2.The setting by Lake Molveno, surrounded by the spiky Dolomites is absolutely stunning.
3. The food was exceptionally high standard. Breakfasts had a excellent choice of foods, lovely yoghurts, cooked foods, breads,croissants,rolls etc with a good choice of hot drinks and fruit juices. The evening meals were beautifully presented with many unusual Trentino dishes. As with many Italian hotels you had a choice of three starters and three main courses for the following day + excellent desserts. Very good local wine and bottled water were provided with the meal. The work of the chefs here really made our stay very enjoyable, and the restaurant staff were lovely and very efficient.
4. Rooms were large, with all requirements, clean and modern. As my wife is disabled we requested a room close to reception. Our room 24 was close to reception,dinning and breakfast rooms. Many of our group had lake views and a balcony, but our room faced the front of the hotel, but was quiet and very comfortable.
5. One incident which typifies the caring of this hotel was when the earpiece of my hearing aid broke leaving a piece that I could not remove from my ear. I went to the reception desk and asked the Manager/Owner if he had a pair of tweezers. He had some fine pliers and managed to get the broken piece from my ear...something I am sure he had never had to do before!
In summary this hotel is exceptionally good, making our holiday really enjoyable. We are very grateful to all concerned.

Room tip: Some rooms have lakeside view with balcony
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank malholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

We recently stayed for 10 days in the Grand Hotel Molveno and are very excited!
We booked a room with a view on the lake. Awesome sight, quiet 'paradise' spot in the garden at the lake, and located only 10 minutes by footh from the centre of Molveno. We enjoyed their hospitality, food and service a lot. We highly recommend this hotel! Ideal base for walkers and mountainlovers.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank TaniaHuyghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019

The friendly family, who have run the hotel for over 100 years, are able to communicate in at least 3 languages , iGerman and English - which helps in this lesser known part of Südtirol. Although the hotel is over 100 years old, the rooms have been tastefully modernised with an accent on wood. Both the window and the balcony overlooked both the lake and the impressive surrounding mountains. Room was a decent size and the bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast was more plentiful than one expects in Italy and dinner was of excellent quality. Only minus point: the bathroom was large and generally well equipped, but there was only a bathtub with a shower hose which led to some wet surroundings.hose. The hotel outdoor pool must be a lovey place to pass the time in summer but, unfortunately the weather was to cold for us to take advantage of it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank OwlbrowsinVolki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at The Grand Hotel Molveno and it did not disappoint!
Molveno is the most beautiful place we have ever been.. Stunning views at every turn and plenty to see and do in nearby areas.
On arrival to the hotel we were welcomed by a friendly member of staff who shared local information and the things we needed to know with regards to meals etc at the hotel. We were a little disappointed we couldn't eat there on our arrival at lunchtime but Molveno village is a short 10-15 minute walk along the lake with local eateries. Be aware if you visit out of season as we did that many shops close between 12-4pm!
Rooms have recenctly been refurbished giving them a clean and spacious look. We had a beautiful lake view from our room which was stunning. Our bathroom was a little dated but this didn't effect its purpose.
The breakfast was a good continental breakfast, all self service and pleasant. Evening meals were pre chosen from a different menu each day - we enjoyed our meals but are not fussy eaters at all. All meals were traditional Italian meals which we found interesting, particularly the Sunday set menu meal.
All in all we had a fabulous stay and we would like to thank Alessandro and the team for their kind hospitality and hard work. Mr and Mrs Johnson x

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ljohnson1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews