We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
48
110
52
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
110
52
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttrain stationkept awakerooms are hugehotel baraway from the hustle and bustlelovely balconynice roomthe hotel is cleantreviso airportcroissantsfree wifibooked this hotelvenice centremin walkpleasant staystay in venice
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We booked this hotel after seeing a really cheap deal on teletext holidays (it worked out as £20 per person per night for bed and breakfast) - which considering how expensive it is to actually stay in Venice, we thought was amazing. I'd expected the hotel to be a little bit in the middle of nowhere and because of how cheap it was, I didn't expect very much. I was so wrong though! The hotel was lovely and really clean, a little old-fashioned but in a charming way. Our room was massive (although I suspect ours was one of the biggest as the others looked smaller when we happened to look in as the cleaners were in with the doors open) and we got free safety deposit box and free wifi (which was really fast). The only downside is that the air-con was virtually non-existent which didn't matter too much for us as we went in May, but I think that the heat would be unbearable in July/August. Mogliano Veneto was a really nice town too and had a number of shops and restaurants. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the train station and then it takes about 20 minutes to get in to Venice so it's an ideal location and a nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: We stayed in 104 and it seemed bigger than a lot of the others
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Stayed here there was no air con in the heat of degrees. In addition to not having a safe for us to put our passports in so we had to carry our documents with us all over Venice which gave us a headache of carrying all our documents with us........breakfast was awful it was a grubby little café with low hygiene with flies all over the food.
This is by far not a 4 star hotel - it shouldn't be called a hotel - more like a hostel which is not cleaned - disgusting place to stay - don't book this establishment, there is lots more hotels in the area so stay elsewhere. We had to check out after 1 night as it was unbearable to stay any longer here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gurinderjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is NOT a 4 star!!!! Misleading information on safety deposit box and AC....... there is no AC and in terms of putting your passports in a safety deposit box that is out of the question as they had apparently lost the key to our rooms deposit box! So annoying, we had to sleep in no air con and also had to carry our valuables to Venice, such an inconvenience. Breakfast is rubbish, you get a couple of slices of ham with flies travelling all over it with diluted orange juice and a coffee machine which doesn't work properly. Don't waste your time and money here.....will never return here, it's a joke of a hotel more like B&B with decor from the 80's!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Discover710722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike1604, Direttore at La Meridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Sir or Madam, thank you very much for your comment, really funny to read it.
1) unfortunately the key of the safety deposit box was taking away from a client staying before you in the room, why you did not use the safety deposit box at the reception ??
2) the AC is operating just in the summer period, it is really ridicolous to use AC with an outside temperature of not even 25° during the day.
3) breakfast served is an italian continental buffet breakfast.
4) why didn't you ask for an italian coffè if you did not like the one of the coffee machine??
All these points were easily to risolve during your stay. Good luck for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

great value for money
easy access to local services and nice quiet area
easy access buses to Veneto from outside hotel
Train station for trains to and from Veneto just 10 min walk or two min taxi ride
Very cheap Train fare return to Veneto just £ 6
very friendly staff at hotel
would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 93dubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A nice hotel, clean and quiet with friendly staff. We arrived quite late but check in was very smooth. The staff had arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport.
The rooms are huge! The shower in the room was efficient and clean.
Breakfast did the job although it was a little basic.
Very convenient for the train to Venice and staff kindly gave us directions.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenkylupins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews