We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel with wonderful customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Chicca Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

In the heart of the Old Town - great access to everything worth going to.
great hotel, great location, great service, great all round!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andalutzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

Room rate 100 Euros. Hotel newly redecorated. in bright colours. Very clean - everything brand new. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: We got a discount as the room rate was quoted as 120 euros and the hotel had laods of empty rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Had a wonderful stay for three nights. Very accommodating. Comfortable beds and larger than average room size Breakfast is ok.
Very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachiccaMilazzo, Responsabile reception at La Chicca Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We really appreciated your feedback and we hope you'll be our guest next time!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We arrived in Milazzo early from Lipari with plans to take a late night train to Rome (3 adults.) We wanted to see a bit of beautiful Milazzo, but where to leave luggage? Where to freshen up? We decided it would be well worth it to get a hotel room for one night, but check out about 9 pm. We walked a few blocks, and suddenly there was a piazza with a beautiful hotel. We walked in, and were warmly welcomed. The gentleman at the desk spoke very good English, and had no problem at all with our odd request. We were given a beautiful room. The staff was wonderful ! The lobby and room were modern and spotless. They set up a taxi to the train station for us at a very good price. Driver was great. On our next visit to Sicily we will spend a few days in Milazzo for sure, and certainly book La Chicca. Everything was perfect !

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Had a great room with a large jacuzzi and comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location as it only a few minutes walk from the downtown area and waterfront.
Good value and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
1.3 km away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
425 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#8 of 17 in Milazzo
204 reviews
1 km away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#3 of 17 in Milazzo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#5 of 17 in Milazzo
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#6 of 17 in Milazzo
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#12 of 17 in Milazzo
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chicca Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chicca Palace Hotel

Address: Via Tenente Nino la Rosa 1, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milazzo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milazzo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milazzo
Price Range: ₹ 5,605 - ₹ 9,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Chicca Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic center of Milazzo, at only 100 meters from the harbor, where mini cruises depart for the beautiful Aeolian Islands, whose tickets may be purchased at the reception, open 24 hours on 24.Charming and elegant historical building recently restored, "La Chicca Palace Hotel" offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and LCD TV with satellite channels. Special, our Junior Suite, for the most romantic moments, with Jacuzzi under a starry roof.Guests can enjoy a rich continental breakfast consists of sweet and savory foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your La Chicca Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Chicca Palace Hotel Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing