We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel with wonderful customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Chicca Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Chicca Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel with wonderful customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

In the heart of the Old Town - great access to everything worth going to.
great hotel, great location, great service, great all round!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andalutzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    67
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
63
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
windsor
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Room rate 100 Euros. Hotel newly redecorated. in bright colours. Very clean - everything brand new. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: We got a discount as the room rate was quoted as 120 euros and the hotel had laods of empty rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Had a wonderful stay for three nights. Very accommodating. Comfortable beds and larger than average room size Breakfast is ok.
Very good value.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachiccaMilazzo, Responsabile reception at La Chicca Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We really appreciated your feedback and we hope you'll be our guest next time!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

We arrived in Milazzo early from Lipari with plans to take a late night train to Rome (3 adults.) We wanted to see a bit of beautiful Milazzo, but where to leave luggage? Where to freshen up? We decided it would be well worth it to get a hotel room for one night, but check out about 9 pm. We walked a few blocks, and suddenly there was a piazza with a beautiful hotel. We walked in, and were warmly welcomed. The gentleman at the desk spoke very good English, and had no problem at all with our odd request. We were given a beautiful room. The staff was wonderful ! The lobby and room were modern and spotless. They set up a taxi to the train station for us at a very good price. Driver was great. On our next visit to Sicily we will spend a few days in Milazzo for sure, and certainly book La Chicca. Everything was perfect !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

Had a great room with a large jacuzzi and comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location as it only a few minutes walk from the downtown area and waterfront.
Good value and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
1.4 km away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.1 km away
Albergo Esperia
Albergo Esperia
#3 of 17 in Milazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#4 of 17 in Milazzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#7 of 17 in Milazzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 km away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#5 of 17 in Milazzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#11 of 17 in Milazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chicca Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chicca Palace Hotel

Property: La Chicca Palace Hotel
Address: Via Tenente Nino la Rosa 1, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milazzo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milazzo
#4 Family Hotel in Milazzo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milazzo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,163 - ₹ 9,346
Hotel Class:4 star — La Chicca Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic center of Milazzo, at only 100 meters from the harbor, where mini cruises depart for the beautiful Aeolian Islands, whose tickets may be purchased at the reception, open 24 hours on 24.Charming and elegant historical building recently restored, "La Chicca Palace Hotel" offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and LCD TV with satellite channels. Special, our Junior Suite, for the most romantic moments, with Jacuzzi under a starry roof.Guests can enjoy a rich continental breakfast consists of sweet and savory foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Chicca Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Chicca Palace Hotel Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing