We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Premier & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Palace Hotel(Milano Marittima)
US$ 248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Globus(Milano Marittima)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellettini Hotel(Milano Marittima)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saraceno(Milano Marittima)
US$ 151
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solemare(Milano Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torremaura(Milano Marittima)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MarePineta Resort(Milano Marittima)
US$ 612
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxor(Milano Marittima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brasil(Milano Marittima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koko Hotel(Milano Marittima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
117
62
19
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
62
19
12
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We’ve stayed in Executive room for August, 3-17.
In general – this reminded me of a 3-star hotel in Turkey 12 years ago in everything, except prices.

The most disappointing facts were:
1) There is no sea view in the hotel because it’s located on the second line. Waldorf is situated straight in front of it – so that you can see 5 meters sealine on the left (between Bellittini hotel and Waldorf) or 15 meters sealine on the right – between Waldorf and Palmes;
2) There are 3 swimming pools and 2 restaurants right below any room with the so called «seaview» with lots of people swimming, playing, serving tables etc all day long;
3) I would highly recommend you the second choice (15 m line in rooms situated on the right side on sea direction) because an extract hood of the restaurant in Bellittini (left side) works so loudly that it’s totally impossible to spend time/speak on your balcony. Besides this, you can also see the smoke coming out of it and sailing in front of your eyes on the 4-th floor. And one more detail: regardless the side you choose you can only see the sea if you are standing on the balcony but not sitting, because barriers are made of whole concrete with no spaces between.
When we asked to change the room (we were first accommodated on the left side, near the Bellittini Hotel), a guy on the reception told us that there were no rooms due to high season and offered us one in Waldorf for 1000 euro more for a stay. We said that would think it over and after a terrible evening full of noise again came to the reception asking for another room. It suddenly turned out that there was a room on the 3rd floor, on the right side so we happily moved. But it still remains unclear why they first offered us only a room with 1000 euro extra charge;
4) Wi-fi connection is poor even in the room – I’m not talking about the balcony or moreover the beach. The best signal was in a bathroom, so if you need to upload something – welcome!
5) The hotel strongly needs renovation: there were old carpets on the floor, cracks on the walls, all the surfaces in the room were sticky (and I really don’t want to know why), the wooden floor on the balcony was partly broken – I even got a splinter, furniture was shabby;
6) Staff don’t speak English – except a few on reception and in the restaurant;
7) Indicator “Do not disturb” on the door means nothing – somebody still came inside the room in spite of this sign being “ON”;
8) We found a piece of metallic wire in a baby’s veal chop during the lunch in the hotel’s beach restaurant – this killed our 2 next days because we were frightened that our 1-year old daughter could swallow a part of it and all the possible consequences;
9) Clothes after the hotel laundry smelt like you were bathing in a washing powder – I guess they forgot to rinse them;
10) Rooms are cleaned twice a day – but the second room keeping is between 9 and 10 pm, which is definitely too late for families with small children;
11) One of the worst thing was an evening entertainment. Every night we had to hide in our room starting 21:30 and till midnight because it was very close to the building (as there is no hotel territory at all) and so loud that it was impossible to sit outside. My daughter even couldn’t sleep although we always closed the balcony door and drew the blinds.
The hotel management doesn’t appreciate clients’ privacy at all. The only evening when we could sit on our balcony and drink some wine talking to each other was when it was heavily raining all the day – and that was the best evening despite the rain and cold.

Based on the above mentioned the best area in the room became the bathroom – it was the quietest place with the wi-fi working. But, I beg pardon, they installed the most inconvenient toilet bowl I have ever tried – it was square 

Also, guys, be prepared to pay for:
1) Room service: 10 euro (e.g. if you only want to order a club sandwich, which by the way costs 18 euro and there is even no grilled chicken breast inside – please pay 10 euro them to bring it to your room);
2) Sun umbrella on the hotel beach: 250 euro for 2 weeks.

As positive moments I could only mention the selection of fruits and berries for the breakfast (at the same time the bread was always stale) and a trouble-free check-out procedure.

As a conclusion I couldn’t recommend this hotel to people got used to a 5-star hotel comfort, privacy, who want to enjoy silence and sea view in evenings – to be honest I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Anastasia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0telManager1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Premier & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Anastasia,
we are really surprised and a little bit disappointed to receive your comments. We will not go through each point because a guest that surely wronged the choice in the destination for his holidays does not deserve reply. Your review is not true and not even correct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Even if it's not high season the hotel is the one to choose in MIMA! Close to the beach, different swimming pool to choose, from the one of the HPS or the sister hotel in front. Close to the main shopping street or restaurants at this hotel you'll find what you're looking for in MIMA. The room is excellent, spacious, modern and even with view and a big balcony. Excellent is the breakfast either you prefer Italian pastry or an american breakfast everything is absolutly perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissUndertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Very stylish modern hotel direct on the beach. Nice courteous staff. Beautiful environment. Heated pool. The room has a large terrace with sea views. The bed is very comfortable for sleeping. All in all an excellent hotel. The city offers great entertainment and dining opportunities.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KisJuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

How to spend a nice weelend off season in a warm sunny day? Here it is. Really a nice place to relax and enjoy the MiMa experience. What we really appreciate was the offering of the brunch included in the room price (promotion of the season). Any delicatessen you can imagine was available. Well done!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank GabiReggioEmilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed a week at this hotel to relax. It was our first visit at the hotel and the region.
The welcoming was nice and friendly, but rather short. Afterwards, we ourselves had to ask more information, e.g. the restaurant of the hotel. We had to find out ourselves that it was part of a complex of three hotels. Of course it's not that hard to find out, but it would have been nice if there were a little brochure on the room where all facilities were clarified. We arrived at Wednesday, but only on Sunday there was that kind of brochure on the room: in Italian...
The room itself was very spacious. The bed was really comfortable and the isolation is excellent. With all windows closed we couldn't hear a thing from the beach, although it was only a hundred meters away. We could see the beach and the ocean from our private balcony. That balcony was a plus for us. Comfy seats provided us a space to read in the shadow, away from the turmoil downstairs. It wasn't a sunny deck, but to tan, we could go to the beach. The private beach of the hotel was all you can expect from a beach, with a nice little bistro for a light lunch.
The water of the swimming pool of the hotel was nice and cold, clean and the pool lady has it all under control.
Back to the room. The bathroom was spacious and came with a toilet, bidet, two sinks and had a very high tech bath-with-sauna-with-shower-with-radio... In the end, it was like every ordinary shower but the showerhead was due to replacement. The design of the sinks was very nice, but not that practical. But, we were on holiday and didn't bother about some water splashes. House keeping was very good ! They were discrete and everything was nice and tidy.
Breakfast then. We tried it at Premier&Suites itself and at The Waldorf. Because it's from the same complex we could choose where to eat. It's basically the same breakfast although quite different. At Premier&Suites it was more elaborate, at The Waldorf you get more personal service. In the Waldorf two people handle the whole breakfast area at a five star level, in P&S it was four star level, four people and most were blind for work. The biggest advantage of breakfast at P&S is you can have it outside.
At restaurant La Settima whe had a lovely dinner. After a long day we ordered lobster. Which was very nice tender and juicy. Pure taste ! There was a little trifle with the wine, but the sommelier offered an elegant solution. Value for money.
For us, the one thing we surely would return for is the bar at P&S. Bartender Giuseppe Taravella made us some wonderful cocktails which wouldn't be out of place in the hipster bars of New York City. I just told him what tastes I like 'et voila' he made me a nice cocktail. Every night he came up with something new, the one even better than the one before.
We had a lovely time at P&S. Our goal was to relax and that's what's happened. Apart from some details, we hade a very lovely time at P&S.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTT_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews