We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Premier & Suites
Nearby Hotels
MarePineta Resort(Milano Marittima)
US$ 605
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Majestic(Milano Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellettini Hotel(Milano Marittima)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doge(Milano Marittima)
US$ 112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ridolfi(Milano Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Milano Marittima)
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Solemare(Milano Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torremaura(Milano Marittima)
US$ 128
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koko Hotel(Milano Marittima)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Palme(Milano Marittima)
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
117
62
19
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
62
19
12
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

How to spend a nice weelend off season in a warm sunny day? Here it is. Really a nice place to relax and enjoy the MiMa experience. What we really appreciate was the offering of the brunch included in the room price (promotion of the season). Any delicatessen you can imagine was available. Well done!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank GabiReggioEmilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed a week at this hotel to relax. It was our first visit at the hotel and the region.
The welcoming was nice and friendly, but rather short. Afterwards, we ourselves had to ask more information, e.g. the restaurant of the hotel. We had to find out ourselves that it was part of a complex of three hotels. Of course it's not that hard to find out, but it would have been nice if there were a little brochure on the room where all facilities were clarified. We arrived at Wednesday, but only on Sunday there was that kind of brochure on the room: in Italian...
The room itself was very spacious. The bed was really comfortable and the isolation is excellent. With all windows closed we couldn't hear a thing from the beach, although it was only a hundred meters away. We could see the beach and the ocean from our private balcony. That balcony was a plus for us. Comfy seats provided us a space to read in the shadow, away from the turmoil downstairs. It wasn't a sunny deck, but to tan, we could go to the beach. The private beach of the hotel was all you can expect from a beach, with a nice little bistro for a light lunch.
The water of the swimming pool of the hotel was nice and cold, clean and the pool lady has it all under control.
Back to the room. The bathroom was spacious and came with a toilet, bidet, two sinks and had a very high tech bath-with-sauna-with-shower-with-radio... In the end, it was like every ordinary shower but the showerhead was due to replacement. The design of the sinks was very nice, but not that practical. But, we were on holiday and didn't bother about some water splashes. House keeping was very good ! They were discrete and everything was nice and tidy.
Breakfast then. We tried it at Premier&Suites itself and at The Waldorf. Because it's from the same complex we could choose where to eat. It's basically the same breakfast although quite different. At Premier&Suites it was more elaborate, at The Waldorf you get more personal service. In the Waldorf two people handle the whole breakfast area at a five star level, in P&S it was four star level, four people and most were blind for work. The biggest advantage of breakfast at P&S is you can have it outside.
At restaurant La Settima whe had a lovely dinner. After a long day we ordered lobster. Which was very nice tender and juicy. Pure taste ! There was a little trifle with the wine, but the sommelier offered an elegant solution. Value for money.
For us, the one thing we surely would return for is the bar at P&S. Bartender Giuseppe Taravella made us some wonderful cocktails which wouldn't be out of place in the hipster bars of New York City. I just told him what tastes I like 'et voila' he made me a nice cocktail. Every night he came up with something new, the one even better than the one before.
We had a lovely time at P&S. Our goal was to relax and that's what's happened. Apart from some details, we hade a very lovely time at P&S.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTT_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have been staying in a family suite ( 2 connecting rooms) for one week and were very satisfied. The rooms are spacious and clean with nice balconies (sea view). The offers over the three hotels (Waldorf, Palme, Premier Suite) is great, the service around the pools (towels, deck chairs, drinks) is very nice. We were very impressed about the breakfast offerings, nice buffet and multiple choice from english to continental plus fruits. The best part of the breakfast is that you can have it until noon, which means that you can make a nice brunch and don't need to have lunch.The day of departure, we even got offered a take away lunch bag!

One thing we would object to is the fitness and spa. They want 16 Euro or a Spa which is for sure not worth it, and the gym is very small and not very clean. There is definitely room for improvement with regards to these two facilities.

We will definitely come back next year, we loved and enjoyed our stay...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

DONT COME HERE if you like to Shower after a long day in the beach!!!

When was the last time a 5 star hotel threatened to call the police when you complained that they refused to properly compensate you for not being able to shower for 2 days as there was NO WATER in the room after a day on the beach?!

My wife and I and our 2 children stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a long weekend in the end of July 2013. We booked last minute and upon checking were given an upgrade to the Ibis suite. The room looked spacious and promising and came with a large balcony with a Jacuzzi. We were very excited about our upcoming stay. On our first day, we got back to the room at around 18:30 planning to relax a bit in the Jacuzzi before getting ready for dinner. When we got out of the Jacuzzi at around 19:00 to take a shower and prepare for dinner, we discovered that there was NO WATER. We called the front desk multiple times and were told that they were checking the problem. We were sitting with our bathrobes waiting for the water to come for about an hour. When finally the water problem seemed to have been fixed we showered, but the water pressure was still very bad. We were told that they were aware of the water pressure problem in the 6th floor where we stayed.

On the second day of our stay, we came to the room at around 19:00 and again the same story. After relaxing with our 2 daughters for some minutes in the Jacuzzi, my wife went to prepare the bath for our little ones and was surprised to find out that AGAIN that THERE WAS NO WATER to bathe (neither cold nor hot water). This time it was much worse than the first day. Over the next 1.5 hours we were sitting wrapped in towels calling every few minutes the front desk waiting for the water to come so that we could shower and go out to dinner to a restaurant. We asked the front desk if they could at least bring us a hot water cattle, there was a tiny drizzle of cold water coming out of one of the taps at one point and we thought if we had some hot water we could at least wash our baby which like the rest of us was full of sand and dirty from a long day in the beach. The front desk told us they needed to check and it took them 1:15 hours to bring us the water cattle, but by that time not even a drizzle of water was coming out of the taps. We also asked if there was another room we could use to bathe and were told that there was not because the hotel was fully booked. We even asked if we could go down to the spa to wash and were told “we will check and get back to you” only the phone never rang and it seems that no one tried to find an alternative solution. At around 20:30 we gave up on the water and decided to just go have dinner in the restaurant we pre-booked.

As if the NO WATER ordeal was not enough, the hotel also seems to have a problem with their air conditioning system. As we mentioned we have 2 small kids (ages 1 and 4) and it was not possible to turn off the air conditioning in the room. We had to call many times the front desk asking them to turn it off, because if you turned it off in the room it would just start up again after some minutes. The front desk explained to us that if we call them they can turn it off in their central system. So we had to call every time the front desk. The thing was that even after the front desk turned it off, it would come on again after some hours by itself and so during the night while we were sleeping my wife and I would wake up from the cold temperature and I would then call the reception again asking them to shut it off. When I asked them why it kept turning itself on over and over again the response was that they had some problem with their computers...

The following day, when we were checking out of the hotel we complained and explained that we expected the hotel to adequately compensate us and that we did not think that given the uncomfortable experience we had during our stay we should have to pay the full nightly fee of almost Euro 500 a night. We spoke with the hotel manager, a lady by the name of Pamela Medri. After much discussions & arguments she was not willing to give us more than a 10% discount. In fact she suggested that we were the problematic ones that we were the only guests who complained and asked to be compensated for not being able to shower for two days. We did not feel that a 10% discount was enough of a compensation for what we went through nor that it showed any real responsibility or acknowledgement of their wrong doing by the hotel. When we told Ms. Pamela Medri that we do not agree to sign the final bill and would like to file a complaint with our credit card company she told us that if we were not willing to agree to these terms and sign the final bill she would have to call the police. We signed and paid as we had enough unpleasantness during our stay in Hotel Premier & Suites and we did not want to also to have to deal with the police; especially not with our 2 small daughters with us and during what was supposed to be a relaxing holiday weekend.

We ask ourselves however how it is possible for a 5 star hotel to treat their guests like this...

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and there was no water pressure. AC in the room starts automatically and it is almost impossible to turn it off.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tmil_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

stayed here as part of a conference. Was given a room at the third hotel which is the 5 star one.

I was absolutely taken aback. Supreme quality of rooms and service. The staff was very accommodating. Nothing negative to report here.

Recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elpidats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews