We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Loved it!!!”
Review of B&B Ca' del Sale

B&B Ca' del Sale
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mestre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Ca' del Sale
Ranked #62 of 79 Mestre B&B and Inns
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Loved it!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

STAYED IN THIS HOTEL OCT 2008. I am only writing now because I just looked at pictures and thought BEST HOLIDAY especially for sourcing everything myself.

This is an excellent B&B. OK to find as had map, so found it no problem. On arrival had to wait a while for owner to come. I just phoned him on arrival and he came so no problem. The staff were FIRST CLASS and very welcoming and pleasant. The Only issue was language barrier for some of the girls who did breakfast.

Breakfast continental so if from England you might be disappointed but it suited us OK. Furthermore they were very accommodating by offering that we could use the kitchen if we wished.

Only a few rooms which was good as get good treatment. We had the biggest of the rooms in this B&B which suited us for we had a two year old. Cot provided also but as usual on holiday gets into our bed. Bed BIG so no issue.

The area it is situated in is SUPER as very close to public transport into Venice. Bus got from Piazza 27 Ottobre which is a short walk away. There is also newspaper stall which do day cards for bus into Venice for 12 hours. Very cheap I thought. Very close to main shopping Mall with everything you need including supermarket on ground floor. Good for pack lunches etc for Venice as it can be dear. But saying that some things were ok priced e.g. ice cream and drinks in Venice.

Very close to main restaurants and ice cream parlours and lovely fountain. Good ice cream and PIZZA's as you expect from Italy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

La Residenza is a located on a square in a great house of the 15th century, not far, but far enough from St. Marks. Our room looked out on a beautiful courtyard. The room was clean, somewhat ornate, with a glass chandelier and was comfortable and suited our needs. The staff were kind and helpful, especially Gianni who we liked very much, and who gave us breakfast in the beautiful great room complete with plasterwork and Veronese style paintings, despite the fact that we slept past time.
We had to use the air conditioner one night, not because of the heat, but for mosquitoes.
It was quiet otherwise.
I highly recommend this hotel and would go there again. It was also very reasonably priced.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tsek11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

From the Mestre station we took the right bus and got down at Piazza Barche (Ottobre). The place was very difficult to locate after that. The direction mentioned on the website are not sufficient in getting to the place.
The location is however good as it is just behind the main shopping plaza of Mestre.
The place is in a 3 - 4 storey building. The B& B is on the first floor. We rung the doorbell several times there was no response. We stood for atleast 5 mins at the door before we could figure out how to get inside. The receptionist, Sonia, was also very rude and behaved as we didnt get a very warm welcome. I guess a bit of a cultural difference. She however gave me a lot of information about Mestre, Venice, Transport, food etc alongwith a map of the city. The information was really useful.
The rooms were very big and spacious and the bathroom was probably as big as the room. The place was pretty clean and the rooms were well furnished with elegant wooden furniture.
The breakfast was not too great. Very limited variety and quantity.
The place had a computer with a net connection which was free of charge.
The staff, specially the ladies were not very warm, as I had seen in the other B&B's. They were not very approachable but they did provide the requisite assistance.
Recommended, if you are looking for a low budget place in a convenient location outside Venice.

  • Liked — Spacious, well furnished rooms
  • Disliked — Difficutl to find, Moddy Staff members
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pandegaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We found this B&B a little difficult to find initially only because of our poor grasp of Italian! The staff here are extremely nice and accommodating. The rooms are more than ample sized and breakfast is served each morning fresh. Right near a huge market on Sundays and only 2 mins walk from the bus to Venice Island, costing only €1.10 and 10 mins to get there. Very very happy customers! La Corte around the corner had the biggest pizzas weàve ever seen for the cheapest prices (€6.50 - €8.00).

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drazaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

No complaints about this lovely B&B. Shall mention some goods points as under:-
1) Close to a Shopping Mall and Shopping District
2) Close to some lovely Food Stalls (in the evening)
3) The Bus Stop for Venice Island is Round the Corner (less than a minute walk)
4) Venice Mestre Station is a 20 Minute Drive by Bus (Bus Stop is just outside the Appartment Gate)
5) Perfect Rooms with good bathroom & KItchen

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank jatins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
0.3 km away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#26 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 km away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#37 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Residenza Giacomuzzi
Residenza Giacomuzzi
#7 of 79 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 km away
Bed & Breakfast Mestrina
Bed & Breakfast Mestrina
#52 of 79 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
B&B Amici di Venezia
#368 of 606 in City of Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ca' del Sale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ca' del Sale

Property: B&B Ca' del Sale
Address: Calle del Sale 33/a, 30174, Mestre, Italy (Formerly La Residenza B&B)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,629
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Ca' del Sale 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Ca' del Sale is situated in the heart of the pedestrian area of Mestre, 10 minutes from Venice with bus 24/24h.The accomodation are very elegant and intimate, every detail has been carefully designed.We have 3 rooms with refined classic furniture, adorned with comfort,every rooms have minibar, air conditioning, private large bathrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Ca' Del Sale Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing