We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Ca' del Sale
Nearby Hotels
US$ 236
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ducale(Favaro Veneto)
US$ 89
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garibaldi(Mestre)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
US$ 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$ 206
US$ 149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paris(Mestre)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 175
US$ 166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$ 139
US$ 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Moro Hotel(Zelarino)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delle Rose(Mestre)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
12
5
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
1
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2010

La Residenza is a located on a square in a great house of the 15th century, not far, but far enough from St. Marks. Our room looked out on a beautiful courtyard. The room was clean, somewhat ornate, with a glass chandelier and was comfortable and suited our needs. The staff were kind and helpful, especially Gianni who we liked very much, and who gave us breakfast in the beautiful great room complete with plasterwork and Veronese style paintings, despite the fact that we slept past time.
We had to use the air conditioner one night, not because of the heat, but for mosquitoes.
It was quiet otherwise.
I highly recommend this hotel and would go there again. It was also very reasonably priced.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank tsek11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

From the Mestre station we took the right bus and got down at Piazza Barche (Ottobre). The place was very difficult to locate after that. The direction mentioned on the website are not sufficient in getting to the place.
The location is however good as it is just behind the main shopping plaza of Mestre.
The place is in a 3 - 4 storey building. The B& B is on the first floor. We rung the doorbell several times there was no response. We stood for atleast 5 mins at the door before we could figure out how to get inside. The receptionist, Sonia, was also very rude and behaved as we didnt get a very warm welcome. I guess a bit of a cultural difference. She however gave me a lot of information about Mestre, Venice, Transport, food etc alongwith a map of the city. The information was really useful.
The rooms were very big and spacious and the bathroom was probably as big as the room. The place was pretty clean and the rooms were well furnished with elegant wooden furniture.
The breakfast was not too great. Very limited variety and quantity.
The place had a computer with a net connection which was free of charge.
The staff, specially the ladies were not very warm, as I had seen in the other B&B's. They were not very approachable but they did provide the requisite assistance.
Recommended, if you are looking for a low budget place in a convenient location outside Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pandegaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We found this B&B a little difficult to find initially only because of our poor grasp of Italian! The staff here are extremely nice and accommodating. The rooms are more than ample sized and breakfast is served each morning fresh. Right near a huge market on Sundays and only 2 mins walk from the bus to Venice Island, costing only €1.10 and 10 mins to get there. Very very happy customers! La Corte around the corner had the biggest pizzas weàve ever seen for the cheapest prices (€6.50 - €8.00).

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drazaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

No complaints about this lovely B&B. Shall mention some goods points as under:-
1) Close to a Shopping Mall and Shopping District
2) Close to some lovely Food Stalls (in the evening)
3) The Bus Stop for Venice Island is Round the Corner (less than a minute walk)
4) Venice Mestre Station is a 20 Minute Drive by Bus (Bus Stop is just outside the Appartment Gate)
5) Perfect Rooms with good bathroom & KItchen

Stayed: September 2008
Thank jatins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

We were 2 hours early and were lucky the housekeeper let us in. However, she called the innkeeper who said to hold our passports and he would meet us later. Reluctant to leave those behind, esp since we could not communicate AT ALL with the Italian hskper, I spoke to the innkeeper on the phone and said we would wait for him. He returned in the promised 30 minutes and all was squared away.

This place was INCREDIBLY hard to find! We were lugging our suitcases in the streets for quite some time. Frustrated, I waited while my husband went on a search. The other couple staying at the B&B said the same thing at breakfast. It is true the bus stop is close by. The B&B website states the wrong bus to take from Venice!!! The Venice driver tried to tell us that, but we figured how could the website be wrong? If you are coming from Venice, ask the bus driver for the best route to the piazza. Maybe they'll fix the website.

As for the room, ours was large. Very basic. I was chilly as there was only one sheet and a bedspread. I asked for a blanket for the second night. Wifi was not working. There is a computer to use in the dining area. Breakfast, fair at best. I suggest you go out to the street for a great coffee.

The B&B is above a restaurant/bar. It was incredibly noisy late into the night on the weekend when we stayed. Earplugs did not help. Thankfully, we were both exhausted from sightseeing so we eventually fell sound asleep.

I'd rate this 5/10. It was clean, but spartan for the price. Venice is expensive however and this probably was a fair deal for the area.

Joanne

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Masala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenza, Reservation Manager at B&B Ca' del Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2008

We thank you for your review. I have just something to make clear:

In our website we don't say which bus to take from Venice, we say how to reach us from Mestre railstation.

We couldn't do anything if the restaurant outside was noisy (they never caused problems before), but I think that our location, in a pedestrian area, is much better than having a room with a view to a traffic jam.

The fact that it was cold during the night wasn't caused by us. Normally it is much warmer in that season, and for Italian law heating can be switched on only from 15th October.

For all the rest we will make treasure of your experience to give the best service to our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews