We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice hotel and worth the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Adria
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel and worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Hotel Adria is ver nice , the staff are very simpatic and helpfull .
there is bus station infront of the Htel to Venice .
rooms are not so modern and need renovation .
i choose the hotel because he is very cheap compared to hotels in the Mestre and in Venice .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oded H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    145
    66
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
161
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We (3 persons) stayed a night in July. Room was spacious enough, well equipped, maintained and clean. However the mini fridge is missing and the bathroom is very small. Everything was working properly (incl free wifi), the breakfast was good, italian style, we enjoyed fresh croissants and a very tasty coffee. A big plus for the safe parking spot inside the hotel premises. There is direct bus connection to Venezia (bus stop in 100m). Nice and safe surrounding area. Helpful staff.
As a minus, the speed of air flow from aircon unit (on minimum level) was much too high and we had to shut it down over the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnicules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
556 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This property is listed as 3-star and I find that difficult to accept. The only complaint with service would be the inability of Lebas to speak any signifiant amount of English. The woman on duty in the morning was very good, warm, and helpful. The lobby, room, entire property is beyond tired and worn and needs renovation. Our TV would come on on it's own and I had to pull the plug to get it to stop. Be aware, no elevator. Breakfast was very basic - not average to what we expereince. The rate of €80, €85, and €85 for our 3 nights there is a little high for what we received. Ten to fifteen Euros less per night would've been more in line with the product we received. There was free parking, which is unusual in Mestre. Convenient to get to Venice by taking a bus that's nearby (the #7, I believe). I want to say the water pressure was very low at this property, as well, which was problematic in the shower (just takes a little longer).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for just four nights and I would love to have more time! The staff is lovely and very helpful. Also very clean and with a good breakfast included.
At the door you can get the bus to Venice and it's just few minutes walking from Mestre train station.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ka_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is a good hotel if you want to visit Venice but stay in better value hotels in mainland. Hotel Adria is 1km away from Mestre (mainland) train station and connected to Venice by bus number 7. Rooms are good value - functional, clean, with big bed and TV. Service is helpful. Also free WiFi. Breakfast is Italian-style (coffee, croissant, juice etc.). All in all, good value. By the way, it is nice contrast to walk to Mestre center which does not have any tourists at all - locals are amazed to see foreigners there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoonasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Aaron
Hotel Aaron
#25 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#21 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.5 km away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#13 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Property: Hotel Adria
Address: Via Cappuccina 34, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#15 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,562 - ₹ 37,839
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adria 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best price to quality ratio for your stay in Venice Mestre! Our hotel is located in the centre of Mestre, perfectly linked to the Venice historical centre by public transports 24/24 h. You can easily reach us coming from the highway, from the train station and from Marco Polo and Canova airports. We have a private parking, also for coaches, and a shuttle service is at your disposal. All our rooms have an inside bathroom, air conditioning/heating, television, telephone and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Adria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel Mestre
Hotel Adria Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing