We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Needs Improvement” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Adria
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
532 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This property is listed as 3-star and I find that difficult to accept. The only complaint with service would be the inability of Lebas to speak any signifiant amount of English. The woman on duty in the morning was very good, warm, and helpful. The lobby, room, entire property is beyond tired and worn and needs renovation. Our TV would come on on it's own and I had to pull the plug to get it to stop. Be aware, no elevator. Breakfast was very basic - not average to what we expereince. The rate of €80, €85, and €85 for our 3 nights there is a little high for what we received. Ten to fifteen Euros less per night would've been more in line with the product we received. There was free parking, which is unusual in Mestre. Convenient to get to Venice by taking a bus that's nearby (the #7, I believe). I want to say the water pressure was very low at this property, as well, which was problematic in the shower (just takes a little longer).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    143
    66
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
161
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for just four nights and I would love to have more time! The staff is lovely and very helpful. Also very clean and with a good breakfast included.
At the door you can get the bus to Venice and it's just few minutes walking from Mestre train station.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ka_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is a good hotel if you want to visit Venice but stay in better value hotels in mainland. Hotel Adria is 1km away from Mestre (mainland) train station and connected to Venice by bus number 7. Rooms are good value - functional, clean, with big bed and TV. Service is helpful. Also free WiFi. Breakfast is Italian-style (coffee, croissant, juice etc.). All in all, good value. By the way, it is nice contrast to walk to Mestre center which does not have any tourists at all - locals are amazed to see foreigners there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoonasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend while visiting Venice, Mestre being a cheaper alternative. The hotel is clean and comfortable, though rather basic. Adding to the value for money, the hotel is close to a bus stop that will take you into Venice (Piazzale Roma) in around 10 minutes with frequent rides, at least during high season. In Venice you probably have to pay double to get the same service level. If this is your once-in-a-lifetime visit, go the extra mile and stay in venice, especially to enjoy the magic of the city by night, when some of the tourists have left...but if you are looking for a hotel at a reasonable price, this is an excellent alternative.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetter, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Location is the best! Near bus stops to and from Venice. Near the city's main piazza, walking distance.

THE BREAKFAST SUCKS THOUGH.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCA_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#21 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#12 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Property: Hotel Adria
Address: Via Cappuccina 34, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#15 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,467 - ₹ 39,594
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adria 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best price to quality ratio for your stay in Venice Mestre! Our hotel is located in the centre of Mestre, perfectly linked to the Venice historical centre by public transports 24/24 h. You can easily reach us coming from the highway, from the train station and from Marco Polo and Canova airports. We have a private parking, also for coaches, and a shuttle service is at your disposal. All our rooms have an inside bathroom, air conditioning/heating, television, telephone and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Adria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel Mestre
Hotel Adria Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing