We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just hate it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We just arrived today to spend few days in Venice and I was soo disappointed with the hotel. The room is so small and unequipped!! No drawers for your clothes, the closest is small. The water from the shower leaks on the bathroom floor, not enough towels and no hangers for towels after being used!!
It soooo doesn't deserve the money!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kharboutly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T, Direttore at Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Guest,
we are deeply sorry if our standard equipment doesn't met your aspectation but I can assure you that our Hotel Delfino has all the specific services that a four star hotel must have.
Prove is the quality standard inspection made by our chain Choice Hotels and also by ourself on daily basis. Our rooms have a bigger size of the normal size require by the category and all the bathroom are equipped with towels and amenities in according with the international standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 887 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We were actually expecting a lot more of a 4-star Hotel. OK, the room were quite big for our family, the beds were good, but the shower was only a handshower which was disappointing now that the rest of the room was nice. The cleaning was good too.
The breakfast on the other hand was very disappointing, considering that it's a 4-star "american" breakfast buffet. Italian bread is known as one of the best bread in the world, but what we got at the restaurant was some kind of hotdog bread from the local supermarket.. Which did not taste good. The cheese had no taste and the juice were more like an orange-limonade. We also missed the fresh fruit.The bacon and egg was OK.
With the bus-stop for line 4L just outside the hotel, it was incredibly easy to go to Venice. And you could easily buy the tickets in the reception. The trip lasted 10 minutes, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4sjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Delfino which was very easy to get to from Treviso airport.( Airport bus from in front of terminal to Mestre railway station 13 euros return) Short walk along two streets to the hotel 5-10 minutes. The hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. However the breakfast was not the best. There is a supermarket next door to the Hotel if food or drink is required. The bedroom and bathroom was spacious. To get into the centre of Venice we caught the 4 / 4L from outside the hotel at a cost of 2.60 euros return. Very reasonable and took you straight into the centre. The buses run late so from the centre we got a return which stopped right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here on a Groupon deal,Hotel staff very friendly and helpful we able to check in at 10am which was a great help to us, Bus stop conveniently outside the hotel, buses run every 5/10 mins to Venice, takes about 10 mins buses are busy standing room only, brought bus tickets at hotel just keep your receipt just in case, we did not have any problems with them for the 3 days. The room was very clean and comfortable, shower was very good, with plenty of hot water, only thing missing from coffee and tea,
Continental breakfast was very good, just a bit boring on the 3rd day,
Mestre has lots of restaurants, in main market square about 10 min walk, we ate at Osteria Da Mirco 5 min walk across the road from the hotel, no complaints would go back to Delfino, great base to visit Venice,

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank kizzy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Hotel Delfino was a great value compared to what we've paid previously in Paris and Rome. If you want to stay in Venice, this is not the hotel for you. We found it to be a nice escape from the tourists and chaos. The rooms are very large (by European standards) and the bathrooms are a nice size as well. Our double bed was two twins pushed together which wasn't great. The complimentary breakfast is way more than we've gotten in other hotels. If you can't eat cheese, meat, or pastries for breakfast, then go next door to a great little market or the cafe. We even did laundry at a self service across the street. The bartender at night was friendly and we enjoyed glasses of the house red wine for two euros a glass! The tiramisu was delicious as well. Our only complaint was the girl at check in who was rude and unhelpful, but friendly service is hard to find here! Overall, great value and would choose to stay here again over the pricey, small rooms in Venice. The bus is very easy to use and Cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hopefultraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#39 of 58 in Mestre
1,103 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
786 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#15 of 58 in Mestre
2,432 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Address: Corso del Popolo 211, 30172, Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: ₹ 2,866 - ₹ 11,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing