We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place easy for Venise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place easy for Venise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a great hotel with friendly staff, all speak English. We paid the extra and had a superior room and is was excellent in very respect. The food at the small bistro is exceptional and reasonably priced and so is the wine. They treated us like royalty and all the staff are very helpful and the location in front of the train station, one stop to Venice, is a bonus.

Buy your railway tickets from the receptionist so you don't queue at the train station.

This hotel is on a busy corner in front of the train station, however the rooms all have double glazing and unless you want the windows open will not affect your stay

Room Tip: Buy your railway tickets from the receptionist at the hotel, so you don't queue at the train sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    871
    157
    31
    21
See reviews for
426
1,024
69
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I arrived to the hotel today and was really put off by the reception staff who served me. I was highly recommended to book this hotel by a friend n the reviews from TA too. I made the non refundable reservation through booking.com. I am unable to cancel or shorten my stay at all. Not only she was unfriendly but she was not very helpful too. I had to ask her for a map n check with her on how to get around Venice as this is my first time here and visiting Italy too. All she did was draw 1 circle on the map showing me where am I!!! Gosh! Her other colleague who was checking in a guest was really enthusiastic n provided information even without the guest asking. I was left standing clueless to wait for my room; I was in about 1145am n yes i am fully aware that the check in time is at 2pm. I am fine to come back or at least tell me where should i wait till i had to ask her. The other reception staff made an effort to rush the room for her guest. The staff just ask me to wait at the bar n well the room might take an hour or more to get ready!! We were also not informed upon check in or any hotel letter was placed in our room to inform us that there are upgrading works currently taking place and the best part is I was told by the reception staff moments ago that the hotel air conditioning is down till may!!! Although its cold outside but the room is stuffy for sure. Now i have to zzz with my windows open.How is it possible for one to sleep with the noise outside?! The staff here is extremely arrogant and aloof!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zero_bad_service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is not the first time I've stayed at this hotel. I stay here for several reasons, primarily for its location being across from the rail station. Less than an hour from hotel to Santa Lucia Station in Venice. Staff has rail tickets and can arrange transfers to the airport which is also across the street. The Restaurant is also excellent and I solely eat there when in Venice. I exit Italy from Venice and it is often thus I stay here often. You can more for less service in the Venice area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Warner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very good hotel overall. Located just across Mestre train station. €5 to get to hotel from Marco Polo airport by ATVO airport coach as opposed to €45 by taxi. From the hotel to Venice is by No:2 bus takes 15 minutes, bus stop just across the road. If you buy the travel pass bus as well as water boats in Venice can be used any number of times. Hotel price is much cheaper compared to Venice hotels. modern rooms and excellent facilities. Breakfast included in the price was very good. The best part was the staff. Fredrico and the 2 girls in the reception were excellent. They adviced us all the way in getting around Venice and treated us like VIPs. The chaps in the bar and in the breakfast area were very friendly and excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good but pricey like any where else in Venice. We felt at home and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended hotel. Look no further if u r going to Venice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Balapathiran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very well located, just across the street from the train station (safe and quiet neighborhood). Modern and renovated hotel, nice rooms and bathrooms. Free wifi. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff! Safe parking lot for 10€ a day. Only minor was the air conditioning not working too well in one of our two rooms. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.8 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Family Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,933 - ₹ 14,692
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing