We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, great for a night”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
632 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, great for a night”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What more do you want? The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. Bring your own Kleenex. Soap is just a sliver, but it does the job for 2 showers.

The breakfast is nothing fancy and you will be ableto find something to eat....fruit, yogurt, bread, cold cuts, cheese, juice, cereal.....you get the idea.

No problem with the internet connection.

Make arrangements through the hotel website connection for pickup at the airport....4 euros per person.

We'd stay here again as it is very convenient especially if you're doing a transfer to the ship. If you want to tour Old Venice, then perhaps not so.

Room 509

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Customer

thanks a lot for your nice review about Antony Hotel! We are glad you had a good time here. We will make sure to add more Kleenex and soap in our rooms.
We invite you to stay with us again also if you want to visit Old Venice, since our shuttle bus service and the public bus (which stops near the hotel) can bring you there in just 10 minutes.

Thank you once again and Best Regards,

Antony Hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    619
    231
    75
    55
See reviews for
498
530
48
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rothselberg
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Internet sucked. You have to get the login and password and it takes forever to login and then it kept cutting off and I kept having to log back in.

Breakfast was ok. I was expecting the normal European breakfast, boiled eggs, cheese, and cold cuts. I was shocked to actually get scrambled eggs and bacon. I just wish they were cooked better, the eggs were liquidy and the bacon was boiled.

We booked the pre/post cruise package. Stayed at the hotel the night before we left on our cruise and left our car at the hotel. When we checked out we gave them our car keys and asked what we needed to do for the shuttle back to the hotel after our cruise. We were told to just call when we got to the port. So off we went to the port as happy as could be.

Got back from our cruise around 1:00 PM and called the hotel for them to pick us up, and we were told there was no shuttles available until after 3:15 and that we would need to take a taxi to get back to the hotel. After a 31.50 euro taxi ride we got to the hotel and we were not happy. We were then informed that they only take you one-way depending on if you stay there before your cruise or after your cruise. Not what our booking paper says and not what we were told when we checked out. The lady, who I assume is the manager came out of our office and told us that we should be happy because they let us park our car there for free while we were on the cruise. Definately wont stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My wife and I stayed for a 3 night visit to Venice and this was one of the best hotels. The staff was very helpful and friendly and answered all of your questions. The rooms are very modern and very clean. The internet did not work very well, but after a long day of site seeing we were typically tired and did not want to get on the internet. The hotel is also located on the Venice bus line and it is easy and very inexpensive to use the bus. I would highly recommend using this hotel for your next stay in Venice.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a full size bed for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Malik,

thank you very much for posting such a nice review about Antony Hotel!
We are currently working in order to prevent our internet network from overloading when there are many people connected to it (that is probably what happened). A special thank you from our staff for the nice words.

Hoping to see you again soon,

Best Regards


Antony Hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We first stayed at Hotel Antony for three days in April 2011 and posted a favourable review. We stayed this year for three nights last week and again enjoyed our visit. We caught the bus from the airport - buy your tickets from the bus kiosk inside airport. Much cheaper than on bus. No. 15 to Mestre 1.30 euros per person. If you are planning to use the waterbuses you can use the tickets on the bus back to Mestre to the hotel.
Breakfast is very good at the Antony - we did not eat at the restaurant. The room was very clean and had a great bathroom with power shower. There was a little noise from road at night but was not a problem. We arrived at 12.00pm and the room was available soon after, even though checkin was at 2.00 pm I believe.

We used the shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport on our return which was very efficient. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of Lagoon but don't pay extra!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davespeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Customer,

it was good seeing you back after one year and we want to thank you so much for choosing Antony Hotel again. We're glad you found our service quality unchanged and that you enjoyed your stay.

Don't hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit to Venice!

Kind Regards,

Antony Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights first impressions were fine room was on 5th floor but we would not pay extra
60 euros for Lagoon view but the road side rooms do have traffic noise 24/7 the room was
a renovated room and very clean with big bathroom although no explanation about how the
heater/air con worked and the control gives of a blue light which could stop you getting to sleep
the staff were all very pleasant but what let this hotel down was the meal on our second occasion of using the restaurant the first meal we had was very good the second was awful
wished we had gone to the only other place to eat nearby breakfast was good this hotel is
used by lots of tours only staying one night we did not find this a problem we were able to buy
the bus tickets to venice from reception which was excellent and the bus stop is 5 mins walk away there is another one just up the road from the hotel but you have to walk on the main road with no footpath the hotel is just on the edge of a urban area a supermarket is just down the road from where you catch the bus to Venice overall it was ok but was let down by the very poor meal

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor but Lagoon Side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marglichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.6 km away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
5.7 km away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
5.3 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
5.4 km away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 385 in Venice
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,161 - ₹ 16,108
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing