We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 158
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$ 152
US$ 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 94
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 174
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 99
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 149
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 143
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 131
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
677
662
158
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
662
158
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettrain stationvisiting venicecroissantsexecutive roommarco polo airportexcellent locationconvenient locationbreakfast was excellentthe hotel staffwater buseseasy access to venicequiet at nightother citiespre cruise stayreception areahigh prices
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Tritone is a wonderful hotel for your staff in Venice, especially if you are making day trips in the area. Not only is the staff amazing, but there is a wonderful breakfast buffet. Also the train and bus station is literally across the street.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kingskid2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience.
Best regards,
Marco Costa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

The staff at Hotel Tritone were excellent from the time I first inquired about staying at their hotel through to check out. I first contacted them by email to ask if they have a 24 hour reception desk (because we were arriving late after midnight) and they responded promptly to confirm that they do have someone at reception at all times of the day and night. The reception staff were great at explaining everything about their hotel and services. The room was clean and comfortable. I had a good restful sleep. Perfect for what I needed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rasik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience.
Best regards,
Marco Costa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Was here for one night and this was perfect for what I needed. Very easy location to find, being so close to the train station and was greeted in a very friendly manor. Staff were very helpful as well. I had a delux single room which was very clean and well presented. As a westerner, the room would be considered small and the continential breakfast had a lot of pastries, which isn't our norm, however this does not detract from my experience or stay here. Would definitely book here again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Premium L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,
we're really glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Hotel Tritone.
We thank you for expressing your appreciation about our location and the professionality of our staff.
Hoping to welcome you again in our house in the really near future.

Best regards,
Marco Costa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Hotel Tritone is located on a quiet side street near the Mestre train station, which makes it easy to visit any area in Venice or continue your journey through Italy as we did. We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff is super friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely designed and decorated. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that plans to visit Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Jeff E,
thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone.
We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience.
Best regards,
Marco Costa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We were off on another cruise from Venice Port. Last time the trip included a night in a Mestre hotel which was nowhere near anything. I checked tripadvisor and found Hotel Tritone opposite the station in Mestre had excellent reviews so I asked our travel agent to book us into this hotel at the start and end of our cruise! So glad I did! What a lovely little hotel, newly renovated, most comfy giant bed, minibar with reasonable prices, 4 euros pp breakfast of amazing quality and everything you could possibly want, immaculate rooms with new fresh bedding and towels and high quality toiletries! Amazing value for Venice. Two lovely ladies checked us in early from our cruise and offered free coffee and croissants while paperwork was attended to. Then one gave us directions on how to get to the tourist spots bu public transport- in perfect English!! For 20 euros we got a day pass on the buses and vaporetti so sailed along the canals in the sunshine- fantastic scenery and very enjoyable. Day passes available at the hotel! We will definitely stay here again. Such lovely staff made us feel so welcome. Couldnt do enough for us! A few cafes and bars/restaurants nearby hostelria dante and a pizzeria just down the road were excellent value! Shops in the station provide sandwiches and drinks too. With the station across the road you could easily get to other cities like Verona!! Thank you Hotel Tritone for an excellent start and finish to our wonderful MSC cruise!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Margo M,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience and we can't wait to welcome you again in the near future.
Thank you for sharing.

Sincerely,

Marco Costa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews