We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molto Buona!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Menaggio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
El Segundo, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Molto Buona!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Clean, well-equipped rooms, beautiful views, and a lovely host. The original B&B we had booked months earlier (Nobiallum B&B) somehow became 'unavailable' a couple of days before our arrival, and they transferred us to Balcone Fiorito as an alternative. What a wonderful example of serendipity! We were SO appreciative to have Eleanor's good advice about the area - even as she was dealing with a family friend's health crisis, she did everything she could do to make our stay pleasant. As a side note, I would recommend caution in booking ANY lodgings in Italy thru Venere.com. They cancelled lodgings on us 3 times.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurob1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    26
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
77
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montecalvo Versiggia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed a few days at this pleasant B&B in a spacious clean room, with terrace and garden at the front, overlooking the lake. Host David speaks excellent english and gives useful advice on where to eat, walk and visit. There is a bar a few minutes walking from the B&B. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We have stayed at Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast twice for several days and both times we have really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, and the breakfasts are excellent. There is also good "off-the-street" parking and high speed WIFI.

Eleanor is a wonderful host who speaks English, Italian, and French fluently. She knows the area extremely well and can give you tips on anything from restaurants to hiking and gardens. She will go out of her way to make sure that you have a great time in Menaggio and Lake Como.

We highly recommend staying at Balcone Fiorito if you are anywhere on Lake Como near Menaggio.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have just completed a week's stay at Balcone Fiorito and in our three month holiday, we would unarguably rate this hotel as the best we have seen for both service and comfort. On top of that, the hosts Eleanor and Adriano (as other reviewers have commented) provide an outstanding and really unique level of hospitality. They provided very good advice for whatever we wanted to do or find in the area, with excellent advice on restaurant options and are I am sure would be very helpful with any other request that one may have. The full breakfast was made to order for our family of four each morning, with very flexible timing and with each having different menu requests very well catered for by Eleanor. Our family has some dietary constraints and Eleanor also took care of these in her food preparation without any problem The location is stunning with views from our small appartment across Lake Como and we had the same views when having breakfast in the garden. In regards to value it cannot be beaten since it is gives five star quality at a most reasonable price.

Room Tip: The small upstairs appartment is ideal for a family of four and has the excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IainMacgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The terrace views and the idylic setting and the homely atmosphere will make sure your trip to the Lakes lives up to your expectations. Your host, Eleanor is a font of local information and will make sure that your every need is catered for, she'll even go to the Opera with you should you find yourself stuck at the last minute!! Even the uncharacteristic springtime rain couldn't dampen my stay at Balcone...and for those travelling alone, you'll never be alone at this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menaggio
1.2 km away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
405 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Merloni
Hotel Merloni
#4 of 10 in Menaggio
127 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Menaggio
Grand Hotel Menaggio
#2 of 10 in Menaggio
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Victoria
Grand Hotel Victoria
#7 of 10 in Menaggio
249 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#3 of 10 in Menaggio
112 reviews
3.0 km away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast

Property: Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Alfredo Wyatt 26, 22017 Menaggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Menaggio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Menaggio
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,057 - ₹ 6,966
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcone Fiorito Hotel Menaggio
Balcone Fiorito Bed And Breakfast
Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast Menaggio, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing