We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location with Stunning View”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area and terrace on the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area and terrace on the lake
the sitting area Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sitting area and terrace on the lake
the sitting area
Sitting area
Dinner table & Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom with a terrace on the lake
Bedroom with a terrace on the lake
Bedroom with a terrace on the lake
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Lake view from apartment
Lake view from apartment
Lake view from Villa navalia Penthouse.
Lake view from one bedroom
villa navalia overlooking marina
Marina
Marina
Bikes available for the guests of Villa Navalia Penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LnEfxt
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Location with Stunning View”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Villa Navalia for one week during September 2015.
Villa Navalia is a lovely penthouse apartment with stunning views of Lake Como. The property was absolutely spotless. Everything was perfectly clean. The kitchen is well stocked with enough crockery and implements to cook at "home" and enjoy the beautiful views. With three bedrooms and three full bathrooms there was adequate space for five of us. Having the balcony on the front of the apartment was a special location to enjoy an evening meal or glass of wine and watch the changing colours over the mountains as dusk approached. The small supermarket is close by and the ferry is on the other side of the Menaggio village. All within an easy and enjoyable walk from the apartment. Onsite parking a bonus and the internet was reliable.
Laura was very helpful and efficient with correspondence. She also met us upon arrival and departure. We would love to return to Villa Navalia any time of year. Thank you Laura for a lovely week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
"Dear, Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia. Sincerely Laura Villa Navalia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolkInd...
indiana
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A view from every room!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful villa with beautiful views. Close to grocery and ferry. Laura was great. She gave us restaurant recommendations, arranged a boat tour, helped us with cabs. It is modern, clean and has a great kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Needs ice cube trays. The ice bags they use are a pain.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chistrave...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern style and comfort in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a wonderful week at Nivalia Penthouse. The apartment is very bright, modern and comfortable and well stocked with amenities. The view of the lake is breathtaking and Mennagio is a lovely little town. Thanks to Laura for being there to help with restaurant recommendations, boat hire and booking excursions - nothing was too much for her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Fantastic house - Laura was fantastic”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just spent a week at Villa Navaila in Menaggio. While it was a heat wave, the beautiful air conditioned house was perfect. All the amenities provided were perfect and the manager Laura was exceptionally available to help with all our requests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern amenities and Laura's hospitality.
Liked least: the 20 minute walk to the ferry
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tdgopack
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just returned from staying at Villa Navalia for four nights and wish we could have stayed longer! The Villa is in excellent condition and very comfortable, the view amazing. We were traveling without a car but once you got there, the walk to town was easy and the bikes made day trips to the ferry very accessible. We were 2 couples and had plenty of space. Can't say enough about how helpful Laura was in the booking process, providing suggestions of area activities before and upon arrival. Laura helped arrange a dinner upon arrival, private van service from Milan and back, and a private boat tour. The private boat tour which included lunch on the lake was the highlight of our 2 week vacation.. Thank you Laura we hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing