We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment near the main square”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa del Porto

Lovely lake view, one step from lake..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely lake view, one step from lake..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Lovely lake view, one step from lake..
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Menaggio
Lake Promeade
wharf in Menaggio
Wharf
Promenade Menaggio
Menaggio Beach
Sunset Menaggio
Promenade Menaggio
Sunrise Menaggio
Sunset Menaggio
Lake Promenade Menaggio
Fireworks Menaggio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tinaw3045
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous apartment near the main square”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location just behind the main square. Spotlessly clean with everything we needed. Good sized rooms and bathrooms. Even a small balcony. Supermarket, bakery, bus stop, ferry terminal and post office nearby, as well as shops & restaurants
We stayed a week and were very sad to leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel_Cy...
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly Located Comfortable Family Apartment In Menaggio”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week in Casa Del Porto, Menaggio. We travelled with our young family aged 9, 7 and 2. Menaggio or Varenna are in our opinion the best bases for a holiday on Lake Como and the apartment was in a perfect location in Menaggio main plaza. The bus stops and well serviced ferry port were both less than five minutes away. The plaza is quiet in the evenings so there is no problem with traffic or bar noise .
The apartment itself is clean, well appointed, spacious and homely. The kitchen is well equipped, with everything you need to prepare breakfasts and family meals. Clean, comfortable bedrooms had plenty of storage.
The agency were close by, helpful and friendly. We requested additional towels which was no problem but they were unable to improve the very random selection of TV channels, which were a poor variety of Afgani, Iranian, Russian and Italian stations. No international news, sport, music or children's channel which was disappointing after expecting "central satellite". We would advise anyone to take their own DVDs or memory stick if planning lots of evenings in.
The second bedroom had no shutters which meant the room was very light. Blackout curtains of blinds would have been really helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encsi
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic, comfortable place, a little gem!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, next to the harbor and to all the nice restaurants of Menaggio on the main square. Windows are on the quiet side, no problems with the crowds on the square.
Apartment is very cute, every comfort to be found. We were here with 3 children, they had a lot of fun. We just left the baby carriage downstairs. My husband and me could have a glass of wine on the little romantic terrace while the kids played inside. Boats are very close, and we had a perfect time for a week. Best ice-cream ever behind the apartment on the main square!
We left some toys of my 1 year old in her bed in the apartment, and they were so kind to send it to us. We were so happy with this quick service, my daughter could smile again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and service
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice m
Huntingdon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

lovely apartment well kitted kitchen, rental agency only metres from apartment and staff very helpful.
would recommend taking the garage if driving <5 mins walk from apartment and secure, but we have a vw passat and anything longer would not fit.
deli only 20 metres away and superb bakery (il fornai) and fruit shop also minutes away.
nearest supermarket Migros at car ferry terminal about 5 mins walk.
superb views great location for exploring whole lake
Wifi a available free in the square ask for log on at tourist info office

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing