We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 239
US$ 232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garni Corona(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 183
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel du Lac(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 165
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B A Casa di Anna(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
53
65
17
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
65
17
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute drivelake luganoair cona nice place to stayfamily run hoteltwo nightsbooked this hotelenjoyed our stayset menust moritzcold meatsfirst floorfruit juicebreadcolombinacomoreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Just got back from a trip to Lake Como..and a weeks stay in this very friendly family run Hotel .We have really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone who likes the not so busy Como shore lined hotels ..Very quiet ..Very friendly..Very clean ..and very good traditional Italian Food ..If you do not have a car the way down to Lake Como is simple ..buy your ticket from the Bar 100mtrs down the road an use the local bus C12 you buy your return at the same time an it lasts all day if you want it too.We have enjoyed all our holiday in everyway.The trips to Bellagio./.Cruise around the shores of Como./Lugano./ Bernina Train journey up the Alps to St Moritz is a must ..Breath Taking Scenery ..So yes gotta say this Holiday has been amazing

Room Tip: Room 9 has veiws over the pool an the mountains at the rear of hotel ...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daveanlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed at Hotel Merloni while visiting Lake Como and overall we found this was a comfortable and affordable option for a one night stay. The hotel is roughly a 10 minute drive away from Menaggio, and although it's more elevated in the mountains we found it was far less expensive than hotels located on the lakefront. The owners were very warm and welcoming and we were upgraded to a more comfortable room overlooking the mountains and swimming pool. Our room was spotlessly clean and included air conditioning, a small TV, reliable WiFi, and a bar fridge. We found it was an old but well maintained hotel, you cannot view Lake Como from the hotel but if you have a car it could be a convenient option (free parking is also included). My only nit-pick was the breakfast was a little meagre, but aside from that I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraJ-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at hotel merloni during our visit to como. The hotel staff was nice nd friendly, the room was spacious and clean overall a really nice stay. The downside was the restaurant, the waiter put an extra salad on our table and then charged us for it. Overall I recommand the hotel not the restaurant inside.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ofir2793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed one night in first floor room at gardenside. The front of the hotel is facing a rather busy road (traffic between Lago di Como and Magiore passes here). Large and dated but well maintained property. Friendly hosts at check in. Rooms are small and beds are short (190). All is old and could do with a refurbishment but its in working order. Tiny bathroom with miniscule shower. Breakfast is OK but not a personal affair. Price / quality is just about right but any higher price would not be justified. Good for a night 'en route'. Free parking and free wifi (weak signal unless directly at reception aea).

Room Tip: Garden side to avoid road raffic. Corridors are noisy so consider room at end of corridor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel Merloni is a good hotel. It is family run and the owners are friendly and welcoming. We booked a regular room but were offered an apartment as we requested a balcony. The only downside was that the apartment did not have air con. We had a fan in the bedroom which made our stay comfortable. The regular rooms all had air con but no private space or balcony. We chose the apartment on a bed and breakfast basis. The food at breakfast was good and we all enjoyed our morning meal. Our kids liked the food and we ate there a few times in the evening. The family have a set menu which rarely changed, but they did offer pizza on 2 occasions. The hotel offers a nice seating area, bar and friendly reception. The pool is very nice and our toddlers loved it. It was shallow enough at one end for our 3 year old to touch the bottom. The hotel is located about 5-10 mins from lake como and we liked being away from the crowds. There are a few bars and shops near by and 1 excellent pizza place about 4 km away. I would stay again, but we felt lake como was not suitable for toddlers. But as for hotel Merloni, we were pleased, everything was clean, tidy and efficient. The hotel is alpine in feel, but a good comfortable stay. I should say the owners were child friendly throughout our stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank ben r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews