We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star trip - Paradise at Paradiso”
other traveller has booked this property
View of the lake and town of Bellagio from the property terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the lake and town of Bellagio from the property terrace
Shared swimming pool with view of the lake (3 Apartments) Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View of the lake and town of Bellagio from the property terrace
Shared swimming pool with view of the lake (3 Apartments)
Pool area
Breathtaking views on the lake
View from the property terrace
Spacious terrace
Cosy dining area with view of Lake Como
View on the lake from the terrace
Dining area with view of the lake
Living room with fantastic lake view
Open plan kitchen with living room dining area
Kitchen area
Open plan kitchen with  living room dining area
Dining area with view of the lake
Bedroom 1 double bed 1 with view of the lake
Bedroom 1 double bed and wardrobe
Bedroom 1 double bed and wardrobe
Bathroom with shower box
Bathroom with shower box
Bedroom 2 double bed 1 with view of the lake and balcony
Bathroom 2 with shower box
Bedroom 3 twin joinable bed 1 with view of the lake
Bedroom 3 twin joinable bed with view of the lake
Bathroom 3 with a bath tub with shower
Bathroom 3 full bathroom with a bath tub with shower
Bedroom 4 twin joinable bed with view of the lake
Bedroom 4 twin joinable bed with view of the lake
Bedroom 4 twin joinable bed with view of the lake
Dining area
Bedroom 5 double bed no lake view
Bathroom 4  with shower box
Bathroom 4  with shower box
Private garden and view of the lake
Private garden and view of the lake
Spacious terrace
Pool area
Sun loungers at the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star trip - Paradise at Paradiso”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love, love, loved this place. Brand new and everything high end.

Upon arriving after a long overnight flight to Milan, something so serene about stepping onto the penthouse's terrace for the first time and gazing across the lake. Perfect place to lounge and relax (weather was beautiful) with the backdrop of lake como and an incredible, lush green mountain behind the property giving a wonderful view. Lots of different outdoor spaces for a couple of weary grandparents to take a break from the kids and relax!

Indoors there is a good and open living room / communal space. Comfortable beds and a very restful nights sleep due to the electric shutters.
one of the bedrooms has a day bed that is a sofa unless converted into a bed, good place to send the little ones to keep them quiet. 4 bathrooms are ample for two families.
Nice to have a filter coffee maker (unlike many places in Europe where its espresso only). Kitchen has everything you would want (as well as BBQ although we didn't use it, much to my husband's chagrin). Although lets be honest who cooks much in lake como we chose to have breakfast and occasionally lunch in the apartment, with dinner out. Our favorite restaurant was Locanda dell'Isola Comacina, such great theater from the proprietor and a great set menu.

When not relaxing at the apartment, we loved flitting between towns on the lake using the very user friendly ferry system (day passes are the best value if going to multiple towns on the lake). Bellagio is the bigger town but we loved Varenna for the way the mountain drops off steeply giving amazing views of the lake.

A week wasn't long enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour72763...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days this august with a bunch of friends. Always wanted to try Lake Como – so this trip came together quite last minute. Googled some surprisingly cheap flights and we were on our way!

Decent, comfortable beds, lots of bathrooms, and Stunning lake views. Good pool – not big enough for laps but perfect for a dip and lounging.

Kitchen has a lot of crockery and cookware if you are self-catering, even though we were mainly eating out during our stay. However on the few occasions that we cooked we found that everything we needed was there.

Location is very good - we didn’t have a car (we took airport taxis) so we were slightly worried that this might isolate us. However ferry dock is close by and walkable, and the ferries are frequent and go to all the towns on the Lake you’d want to visit. Only problem with the ferries is that they stop around 8pm so it’s not possible to do anything later than an early dinner in a different town (unless you want to pay up for a private boat which I’m guessing will be very expensive). We checked Uber prices for late evening trips and if you are stuck in Varenna or Bellagio the drive could be 90+ minutes (150-200 euros) in order to get back to Menaggio.

Menaggio is a nice town with some great places to eat. I know it’s a cliché but we didn’t have a bad meal in Italy / Lake Como – everything was at least very good, some meals near perfect.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daynaolst...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Italian vacation”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about how much we loved this gem of an apartment.
We were two families of 4 staying for 5 days.
The kids loved splashing around in the pool which has truly beautiful views down over the lake. The adults all lounged around on the various numerous sunbeds next to the pool. Even when we were upstairs in the apartment it was very easy to keep an eye on the little ones in the pool below.
Everything is brand new and high end, great kitchen, lots of storage. 3 of the bedrooms have glorious views of the lake while the other three are rear facing.
Menaggio is a fun, pretty little town and penthouse paradiso's location is excellent. An easy stroll down the hill to the town. We really didn't need to drive throughout our stay although we did once just to go for lunch in another town.
We love Italy, love lake como and we will certainly look to come back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennislia...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lakeside perfection”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Property was brand new and so we must have been one of the first to try it out.

Place has a nice shared pool (seems like there're only 2 other apartments) but no one else was there so we ended up having it exclusively to ourselves. It was very refreshing given the summer heat and had a fantastic view of the lake.

Liked the privacy that comes with being a penthouse and there are 3 private outdoor spaces: a terrace, a large lawn on the opposite side (also with lake view) and a balcony from the living room. There're also sun loungers conveniently all over the place - several in the apartment itself and a few communal ones by the pool.

Layout is very flexible as two bedrooms can be configured as singles or as a large double bed, which was very helpful to us as our plans changed. Would imagine that the place would be great for families. And there's lots of storage (big wardrobes in most bedrooms) so plenty of space to store suitcases and clothes (even if fully occupied, I'd imagine). Private garage (big enough for 2 cars) is a nice touch. Massive dining room table and outdoor patio table easily seats 10+ people.

The location is super convenient for exploring the towns of Lake Como by ferry as there is a port (Menaggio) just at the bottom of the hill, maybe 10 minutes walk down a quiet road. And there are lots of ferry options from Menaggio port. Best one is the hydrofoil which is 6 minutes from Bellagio (totally worth the extra couple of euros to upgrade from the normal ferry!).

Will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane S
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Penthouse on the Lake”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a first class relaxing stay at Paradiso Menaggio. The first reaction when arriving onto the terrace (up 2 flights of stairs) is - just wow. Panoramic views across the entire lake. Sitting down for the first cocktail was a wonderful feeling after a day of travel.

The location is perfect in my opinion– as it is set back enough from the main road that there’s no traffic noise (road noise was a major negative of one lakeside hotel I stayed in the past) but close enough to the lake / town that it is not far to walk. The town and ferry are only 10-15 mins walk down the road, which means there really isn’t the need to drive anywhere (a plus given the parking horror show situation in Menaggio during busy season).

Really liked the electric blinds – they block out the light totally so we found more than once that we had slept in without the sun waking us up. There’s really nothing like opening up the blinds in the morning to be greeted with the gorgeous lake views. The place is clearly brand new so everything is high quality. The apartment is actually on two levels with a small internal staircase. Most of the bedrooms are downstairs so if you are an early riser like one of our party - you can go upstairs and go about your day without disturbing others.

Menaggio is a great town with a buzzing little square in the centre. There was a band playing one night, and another night we took a stroll down the lake’s edge and there were a bunch of stalls set up.

Tip: Stop at Bennett’s mall in Como on the way as lots of choice there. There are far fewer supermarket options once you get to the lake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing