We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mariavittoria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathysonn...
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic views!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful villa, well kept up with amazing views over the sea. There is a huge deck where we relaxed on the comfortable cushion beds and ate all our meals on the table provided. There is also an outdoor shower where we could get wet to cool off. There is a small washing machine that takes a long time to run but does the job. The kitchen is small and stocked only with the bare necessities but was fine for us. The amazing views and the gorgeous deck were the main selling point for us. It is a little far to walk into Sorrento but just a short drive since we had a car. There is a bus but we didn't try to use it. Parking is free on the narrow road outside the villa. We would stay there again should we be on the Amalfi Coast again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnivalw...
2 reviews
“Outstanding in every way.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in March 2014

If you're looking for above and beyond service, spectacular location, cleanliness, and an overall great experience, this is the place. Can't say enough good things about the property itself and the owner/operator.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archiesen...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Stunning view - dreadful traffic!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The villa is superb, with one of the finest views you could hope for, but one major drawback - no parking place.
You can't stay here without a car, but you have to park up a steep hill, with the car 10 cm from a wall. It's about 100 yards uphill from the villa. This will come as no surprise to Italians used to such things, and with bashed cars, but NOT EASY in a rental car.
We arrived on a Sunday, mid-afternoon, after a 2 hours crawl in a traffic jam from Naples airport. It was incredibly hard to find a shop to get the most basic of provisions. No welcome pack in villa, and only one toilet roll.
The hotel next door has a great resto, which we ate in 3 times, and loved. Tell them you're in Guido's house, and they take you up in the lift & open the back gate to get you home.
Hire a boat from Massa Lubrense, and go round the coast for some completely isolated & solitary swimming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniversa...
Batavia, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place we found! The moment Guido opened the door we knew we were in the right place.......the views, decks, bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, and living room were all so well done and laid out, not a thing was missed. Guido the owner was so accommodating and helped us immediately when we needed it....he even surprised us with free audio sets for our visit to Pompeii.....thank you Guido! We did not rent a car which ended up to be the way to go....roads way too narrow to feel comfortable and the bus stop is only 100 feet away from the front door. Could not have asked for a better place to stay for 2 weeks to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, have already told family and friends to book this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and layout
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Mariavittoria surpassed all expectations -- BEAUTIFUL !!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This Villa is truly a gem - the photos really don't do justice to the gorgeous view and the airiness of this lovely contemporary space. Guido, the proprietor, was a most gracious and welcoming host who was available if needed but discreetly left us to enjoy the place. (He even hosted us as his guests at the elegant restaurant he manages in Sorrento - a magical treat for the palate!) At Guido's suggestion, we ate several times at the little restaurant 2 doors down and were treated like old friends.
Buses were easily accessible but i would suggest renting a car to really enjoy the magic of this coast ( driving wasn't as scary as expected - except the drive to Positano - very narrow roads! - but well worth the effort!) A day in Capri is a must, as is a trip to Pompei. Massa is a lovely little town with a great bakery and shops for necessities but Sorrento is the nearest larger center. And of course for a Rodeo Drive-like shopping experience you should make the trek to the top of Capri.
Though there is a beach club directly below the villa ( a really pretty walk) there are lots of lovely little beaches close by ( we just used phone apps/ maps to find them ). And RUNNERS will enjoy a fantastic trail through the hills immediately behind the villa.
Can't say enough great things about this spectacular place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and overall airiness of the accommodations
Liked least: nothing i didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing