We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful place in sorrento!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mariavittoria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen B
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Miragolfo and frankly we were very disappointed. The view of Capri from the terrace is beautiful, however, the villa is infested with small ants even after spraying several times. The white linen couch is dirty and stained, no soap dishes in the showers. The owner only left one bath towel each and one very badly stained kitchen towel. There is no mattress pad on the bed upstairs, the air conditioning never worked in the downstairs bedroom where my sister was staying, even though we told Guido about the problem it was never fixed while we were there a week, we had to buy a fan for her room. There is also no where to park, no driveway, you have to park up the hill and walk down to the villa. I am sorry to say I would not recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The View from the terrace
Liked least: The ants crawling around the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2012
Dear guests,

with regard to your complain, first of all I wish to remind you that you haven't paid the extras for the electricity (as per contract). This was due to my kindness as I didn't ask you for the deposit that is normally required and you left the proprerty without advising me. Only this is sufficient to let understand the other future guests about what kind of client you are, besides all the 5 stars reviews of the other guests.
As to the cleanliness of the house, from the photos evrybody can see how it is new and clean.
Regarding the air-conditioning, I remind you that on the arrival, on Saturday night, I found a technician that came immediately and he noticed that the air-conditioning was working properly.
About the ants, as you informed me , immediately my housekeeper run to the house with all the products suitable to eliminate the ants and also in this case the problem was absolutely not serious as you want to show.
It is really fastidious for me considering that i love my house and I take care of it in all the details.
I hope that I will not meet you any more in the future.

Regards,
Guido Terzuoli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockysgir...
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most beautiful place in sorrento!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This is in a wonderfully scenic spot overlooking Capri and the bay of Naples. The house is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. It is also larger than the photos shown! The veranda is so beautiful we didn't want to leave and spent many nights drinking wine and watching the sunset. Guido is fantastic, he helped us arrange a taxi with a friend of his who took us to the stores for food and wine and helped us carry the grocery! We also enjoyed a day at the beach conveniently across from the house. Thank you Guido! We will be back to see you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2012
Many thanks ,
I look forward to seeing you the next year

Ciao
Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth - Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2011
Thank you very much for your review .
i wait you, tino and yours "bellissimi " sons.
all the best
guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing