We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Melissa F
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I and two couples stayed at the Villa Luisa. We loved everything about it! The villa had 3 levels of patio/balcony. Each with a beautiful view of the Isle of Capri! The villa was spotless. The kitchen was well stocked. They even had a pizza oven. Luisa and her daughter Anna made us feel like family. We drove from Rome and she kept in touch with us and even met us in Masa Lubransa and we followed her to their driveway. They had olive trees on the property and Luisa makes her own olive oil which was delicious! We took a 12 passenger boat to the Isle of Capri, which Anna booked for us. They were a wealth of information. I wish we could have stayed longer. We all enjoyed staying a little outside of Sorrento. It was so peaceful. We had a car but I think you would still be able to stay there without one. You could probably take the train and then get a taxi from the station. When we went on our tour, the tour company picked us up. I can't say enough about how perfect the villa
was. We will always remember Luisa and Anna and our stay at Villa Luisa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved sitting on the patios relaxing after a long day of exploring, enjoying the view
Liked least: we like everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikgor
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful property and host!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful and had all the amenities we could possibly want including a real coffee maker (we could not have regular American style coffee in any of our other stops), and WiFi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and our hosts, Luisa and her daughter Anna were as friendly, helpful and accommodating as you could wish for. Anna was more than helpful in arranging tours, transportation and providing directions. She arranged a boat trip to the Isle of Capri and a tour of the Amalfi coast. Both trips were excellent.

Guests should know that there's not much in the way of shopping or dining within walking distance, but Sorrento and other small towns are a short drive for the adventurous drivers, or Anna can call a taxi for you. This was a wonderful, relaxing place with a beautiful view and great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property, Hosts, View
Liked least: Not much in the way of shopping/dining within walking distance
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californi...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We arrived early evening, a little difficult at first to find but it was probably due to our navigating. We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful accommodation. All the rooms are spacious and immaculately clean! Fresh lines and packaged towels awaited us. Fresh homemade yummies, frig was stocked with juice and milk, there was coffee and cookies too! Grocery store is a short walk.
Anna, the owner's daughter was an absolute gem! She answered all our questions and arranged for restaurant pickups and tour iof Capri and the Amalfi Coast. The owner is a very sweet lady....the whole family is wonderful and hospitable.
We would definitely recommend and come back......amore ❤️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitable owners and the view!
Liked least: Nothing of importance.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatMck
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful but remote”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa was beautiful and extremely clean. The owners were on premises, were very welcoming, and responded immediately to any issues. They checked with us every evening to make sure everything was OK and that we were enjoying our stay, We were greeted with a homemade cake which was absolutely delicious. The owner's daughter, Anna, quickly arranged excursions for us and made a reservation at the local restaurant. Unfortunately, neither the food nor the service was very good. She told us of a nearby seafood restaurant that would provide round trip transportation to the villa, but we were leery after a bad seafood experience in Venice. There was a small grocery store right down the road where we were able to get the few items that we needed.

The biggest down side was that the villa was remote and you had to have a car to get anywhere. Due to the narrow winding roads and the propensity of Italian drivers to ignore stop signs and pass on both the right and the left, not to mention dealing with pedestrians, bikes, and motor scooters coming from all directions, the driving was difficult for an American driver. I must say, though, that I didn't see any accidents. Also, crowing roosters and traffic on the nearby road made sleeping difficult. Once we closed the windows and turned on the air conditioning that problem was solved. It was a shame to miss out on the beautiful breezes, though.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The gorgeous vies
Liked least: The remote location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acemom
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family of four stayed here five days to begin our Italy trip. I wish we had saved it for the end as nothing measured up to this beautiful home! The quality of construction was apparent in all aspects - windows, doors, kitchen, bathrooms. The rooms are very spacious, including bathrooms. There are decks and patios off all the rooms to view the gorgeous surroundings. The owners, as others have mentioned, stocked the kitchen with coffee, milk, juice, and a delicious homemade cake, which is the traditional Italian breakfast. We had a little trouble with a slow coffee maker, and within hours it was replaced. The location is an easy drive to Sorrento and the Amalfi coast, with groceries and restaurants within walking distance. Watching the island of Capri emerge in the dawning light, was the highlight of my trip. I cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside spaces
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing