We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
464
63
15
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
63
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception infinity pool our honeymoon wedding meal overlooking capri sunset drinks amalfi coast boutique hotel terrace overlooking jacuzzi bath amazing wedding michelin star restaurant the wow factor glass of prosecco great balcony welcome drink exclusive use
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We held our wedding at Relais Blu. Antonino and his staff were superb. They were professional, polite and efficient throughout the wedding and the following day.

The views of Capri, the sunset and surrounding area was breathtaking. Our guests were in awe.

The rooms were clean, spacious and airy. Food delicious.

Thank you all at Relais Blu for making our day so special. A&A

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nathan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Just back from a one night stay for a friends wedding and wish it had been longer.
Possibly the nicest, most contemporary hotel I've been in and not seen a view or sunset like it before. Very "Conran" in style.
If anything slightly remote but if you are looking for a couple of nights away somewhere romantic and you want to soak up the lovely room and amazing swimming pool, this is defo the place. Would love to go back for a special occasion.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jecon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

the location its not bad, in the wild of Penisola Sorrentina, with great view of the island of Capri. i gived 2 points on 5 about the food... the location need some detalis, it look too flat. we choose the complete degustation menu, the presentation of the dishes its nice, but there wasnt great taste, in some there wasnt combination beetween the products, in some others one ingredient was on top of the others, anyway at the end we were not satisfied. the point is, they werent not really bad, but not at 1 michelin star standard.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iliocc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We have just enjoyed the most wonderful week at Relais Blu. The views are breathtaking and the hotel makes maximum use of every view from every angle. The staff are very attentive and friendly, we felt like a family member. Thank you to the whole team

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We had a fantastic, relaxing 5 days in Relais Blu. it’s close to being perfect but a few things mean that it’s not quite a luxury hotel, despite the luxury hotel price point.

The good…

-The view! One of the best views I’ve ever seen - photos really don’t do it justice. You can lose hours just watching the boats going to and from Capri and the horizon disappears into an infinite haze - you almost feel like you’re on the edge of the world.

-The staff are brilliant - welcoming, attentive and helpful. I can’t praise them highly enough.

- The food - the michelin starred restaurant is sublime and the breakfast was great every morning.

The not so good…

- The room. The rooms aren’t bad - airy, spacious, decent bathrooms. They are just a bit soulless and could do with some character on the walls etc. Also the bed wasn’t particularly comfortable, which isn’t great given the cost of the hotel.

- The food (bistro) - the bistro option wasn’t the best. It’s better to eat out if you’re not going for the michelin menu each night.

On the whole we loved it, but it comes down to how much you value the view when choosing hotels. It really is exceptional and adds a memorable element to the hotel, but if it’s not an important consideration then Relais Blu might not be your best option.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Spellers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews