We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
458
62
15
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
62
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception infinity pool special room our honeymoon sunset drinks wedding meal amalfi coast perfect venue overlooking capri boutique hotel terrace overlooking fish tasting menu amazing wedding michelin star restaurant jacuzzi bath welcome drink the wow factor
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

From the wonderful views to the great food the whole experience was exceptional.
The staff were very good and attentive. Super infinity pool with views over Capri in one direction and Vesuvius in the other.
A great hotel for a quite relaxing break from everything

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Attended a wedding reception for 50 people here in August 2015.
I have to say that the food provided fell woefully short of what to expect from ANY respectable hotel, let alone a supposed luxury chain.
The wine served (all white, no red) was sour-tasting rubbish, and the cheapest available at 25Euros. The chicken was plain, tasteless, tough and dry. Vegetarians (despite previous dietary notification) were given a perfunctory pile of oven roast vegetables, half of which were bitter and burnt. The Dessert was a plate scattered with a few chunks of raw fruit (not all ripe!). AWFUL. Thankfully the good mood of the guests won through and it was an enjoyable evening.
Then the minibus transport provided attempted to drop everybody off at Tasso Square at 2am, regardless of their hotel destination, resolved only by people refusing to disembark.
All-in-all a shoddy package from an expensive provider, featured in The Trip TV series.

(I should say that the canapes served on arrival were excellent!) Excellent views across the water to Capri.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank scouser99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We spent 10 nights in Relais Blu which was, in our opinion, far too long. We did not hire a car after being advised about the dangerous roads, and so we were more or less stuck at the hotel which eventually began to feel like a prison. We did venture out a couple of times but to do so was expensive and as we had spent such a huge amount on the hotel itself we did not feel we could afford to take taxis to different places very often. Our room was on the lower level with a small garden, but unfortunately the ants prevented us from sitting outside.

Previously, we had 2 nights in Sorrento and 2 nights in Ravello, both of which we enjoyed immensely - we could walk around and sightsee during the day and have a great choice of restaurants in the evening.

This hotel would be okay for a couple of nights en route to somewhere else, or makes a good wedding location, but for us it was very disappointing and spoiled our holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindarowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Perfect Wedding day

We knew that we wanted a romantic intimate (around 30 guests) catholic ceremony in Sorrento but we had no idea where to start. After sending our much detailed wedding emails to thousands of wedding planners, Rome and Juliet was the first to offer some spectacular venues and who secured the beautiful Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta in Positano and amazing venue Relais Blu for 12.09.15. Our work started with Marco just seven months before the wedding.

We cannot imagine having our wedding done in any different way. Marco’s idea about getting a boat to the church and on the way back to the venue was absolutely spot-on. We haven’t expected that the beach on the wedding day (15:45) will be full of tourists who welcomed us and our guests with a standing ovation. It really made our day.

The church service was very beautiful and we adore Father Cyriacus. We experienced some ‘bumps’ in the church paperwork process from the place where we relocated to, but we can say now that it all worked out in the end.

I’m a perfectionist and I had very specific ideas of how I wanted our wedding to look, from the type of flowers, the little bow card names, the popcorn bar, the balloons & other venue decorations, the drink bar, the kid station, even down to how many individual flowers I wanted in my bouquet. Marco was thorough with his emails and answers to my many queries and questions. He went through all our requests and booked all suppliers and turned my vision into a reality. He is so professional and has amazing attention to detail.

After the church ceremony we were transported by the boat to Relais Blu and Relais Blu’s private transport picked us up at the port at Nerano up to the Massa Lubrense where we were welcomed at Relais Blu with a glass of champagne. The Michelin star kitchen and exceptional service really stood out. The view from the roof terrace over the Isle of Capri was a breath-taking, especially at the sunset. A special thanks to Carmella who met us the day before to go through everything and who helped setting up everything up at the venue on the wedding day.

We cannot wait to see the photos from the lovely Photography team of Claudia and Antonella Francese. The girls were brilliant and made sure that we didn’t miss any photo opportunity. They followed us everywhere and blended with the guests extremely well.

We heard a lot of complements from our guests that that was one of the most beautiful weddings that they have attended.

Thank you Romeo and Juliet and Relais Blu

Magdalena and Karl

Room Tip: hotel with an amazing view over Isle of Capri
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank MagdalenaBk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

A half hour drive from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento, Relais Blu is a beautiful boutique hotel set into a hillside overlooking the Mediterranean and the Isle of Capri.

The views are what make Relais Blu somewhere special. Every part of the hotel takes advantage of the stunning location to offer panoramas of Capri, Vesuvius, and even Naples across the bay. Our room also had a huge window, offering a stunning sea vista.

The staff at Relais Blu were very attentive and the atmosphere was delightfully relaxing, which was perfect for us as we came for one night to unwind after several hectic days on the tourist trail around the bay of Naples.

The infinity pool is just as stunning as the photos suggest, though in early September the temperature was a little on the chilly side. However, relaxing on a sun lounger by the side of the pool was a delightful experience.

The secluded location was exactly what we were after, but it does mean Relais Blu probably isn't the best for an extended stay if you are looking for a base to explore the Amalf Coast. There's not much in the local area of Massa Lubrense, so you'll rely on taxis or your own vehicle if you want to explore.

Having said that, the restaurant at Relais Blu was so good, we could have easily eaten there for several more nights had we been staying longer!

Relais Blu is a little patch of tranquil paradise and a great option to include on any Amalfi Coast itinerary.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Jonfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews